We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 35 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after visiting Blair Drummond Safari 20 mins away. Centrally situated which was ideal, just of the main st. Friendly staff, rooms were brilliant comfiest bed ever. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice of what u can have and a choice of fresh fruit juice...will most definitely be back

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gail s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleAsed you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
68
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked this well in advance of our commonwealth games trip due to the extortionate prices for accommodation any nearer to Glasgow, normally we would go for a hotel rather than a b&b but this proved to be perfect.
The room was just enough for us and our six year old daughter, the owners and their staff looked after us well and the surrounding area is quite stunning (if only we had more time to explore it)
The secure bike storage was enough to keep me relaxed for the week (with my own locks) and I'm quite paranoid about my bikes!
Great breakfasts that pretty much kept us happy until the evening. We would of happily of stayed another week and explored the local area.
If we ever go back to the area we would not hesitate to book Invernente B&B again.
Many thanks for helping to make our holiday/games Paul, Hannah and Erin

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 October 2014
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night in the Pitlochery room. The hotel and room are quiet; the inn is located about one block off of the main road through town. It's an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants nearby, as well as to a lovely little park and trail beside the river in the opposite direction.
The room was nicely renovated with modern wallpaper, comfortable bed and linens, and a clean, well-appointed bathroom.
Breakfast was quite good--nothing fancy, but the full scottish breakfast is very filling!

Room Tip: Closet/storage space is a little tight if you've got very large suitcases. There's an armoir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlantDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Pitlochry room for one night on our way from Edinburgh to Isle of Skye. This was the best value B & B we stayed in . . . very pleasant for the price. Quiet, just off the main street, easy walk to the local restaurants and easy parking. Breakfast was very good, nothing creative exactly, but filling and tasty. The bathroom had a tub and separate shower. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pitlochry is second story, need to be able to climb a narrow curving staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review and your positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean friendly good breakfast best in town will be back the crown bar good night out Sunday live band rooms very clean nice warm room was so warm had to open window friendly staff we had full scottish orange juice coffee cereal and toast free wifi in all rooms very fast I had my. Ipad with me work fine password on room wall will be back when the weather is better free parking outside bb next to the church

Room Tip: All rooms. Ar good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tam8242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate when guests take the time to post a review as it helps us to know whether we are offering a quality service.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

A wonderful stay at a fantastic B&B, conveniently situated in the town and a stone's throw from some great walks. Our gorgeous ensuite room was warm, clean and comfortable with a pretty view over the town. The rest of the house is lovely as well, beautifully decorated and inviting. Top hosts too who greeted us warmly and offered us some recommendations about where to eat. All rounded off with a delicious and plentiful breakfast, vegetarian for me. That got us set up for the day - we'd love to come back! Xx

Room Tip: Ask for the top room at the front - it's gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldDunneArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to comment on their stay. It is very valuable as it helps us to evaluate whether we are providing a quality service and also helps other people who may be considering staying with us.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and it makes so worthwhile for us when we get the opportunity to meet such lovely people. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My other half and I got a very warm welcome after our 20 mile walk from Drymen (the first stretch of the Rob Roy Way). Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and big modern bathroom. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful - just what we needed to set us up for the walk ahead.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrieBeth, Owner at Invernente Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.2 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#2 of 35 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernente Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernente Bed & Breakfast

Property: Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 South Church Street, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8BN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored Victorian Villa situated in the centre of Callander; Known as the "gateway to the "Trossachs. Owners Derek and Lorraine ensure you a warm Scottish welcome in their comfortable home. All rooms are individually and beautifully decorated, retaining original Victorian features but with all modern conveniences. All rooms have comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bedding, fluffy towels, Freeview Tv with DVD, refreshments and comfortable seating areas. Our breakfasts offer something to suit everyone from a full Scottish with vegetarian option, to homemade jams, marmalade, bread and muffins.Invernente is in a fantastic location situated in a quiet street just off the Main Street but within walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars.Callander is situated in a beautiful location surrounded by mountains, lakes and stunning landscapes. It is a fabulous place to make a base as Stirling, Perth, Glasgow, Edinburgh and Fort William are all easily accessible.So why not visit and make our home your home during your visit.You won.t regret it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Invernente Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernente Bed & Breakfast Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing