We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
US$552
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Churches House Hotel(Dunblane)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
187
65
16
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
65
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piepowerful showersaturday and sundayrecommend this hotelhigh standardevening entertainmentbreakfast roomthe main streetate heredouble bedcouldn't faultfirst classovernight staywarm welcomefirst floorenjoyable stayblack pudding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Crown Hotel, Callander on a recent walking holiday and we were all very impressed with the hotel. We received a warm welcome by the owners and were shown to our very clean and well-appointed bedrooms. The décor and furnishings are up to date and my room had the best power shower that I have had in a hotel in many a long year. The staff were friendly and the breakfast and evening meal were excellent. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My partner and I had a lovely two nights here.

We found the room very clean, well appointed, and tastefully decorated. The room was dual-aspect with very nice views.
We had the only room without an en suite, but this was not a problem. Robes are provided to use the massive bathroom next-door. This was also very clean.

The breakfast was the 'star of the show'. Beautifully cooked full Scottish Breakfast and loads of home-made accompaniments.

You'll enjoy your stay if you are lucky enough to get in.
.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here after a wedding reception held at another hotel... and were delighted with our decision. Looks like a small-ish, traditional pub from the outside so we were very pleasantly surprised with the modern en-suite rooms. Absolutely spotless!

We only had time for a quick bite before heading out, so we just ordered a couple of starters. Delicious. Main meals ordered by other customers looked great, will definitely come back for a proper meal.

The owner / manager could not have been more helpful - they very kindly offered to organise our taxi to and from the venue. We had a very peaceful night's sleep on the massive bed (seemed wider than king size??) and thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary cooked breakfast.

Could not have asked for a better stay, thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WeeMMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I spent a Saturday night here recently. The hotel has been refurbished and our room was bright and spotlessly clean. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. There was live entertainment on the night which was first class. There was a mix of locals and tourists and the atmosphere was amazing. The breakfast the next morning was delicious, served in a room overlooking the main street. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We only had dinner on our way to Edinburgh, the owners were very kind, the atmosphere was really friendly and the food was truly home-made. There is live music on weekends and David L Fyfe was so nice to sing a song for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank EuFederico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews