We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brig o' Turk Tearoom and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are re-opening for the 2017 season on Friday 24th February at 10am. Our opening hours will be 10-5, every day except Wednesday. Pop in for a lovely bowl of warming soup or Hungarian Goulash for lunch or enjoy a cuppa with some homemade cake. If you prefer to dine in the evening please reserve a table at our newly opened Poppy Seed Restaurant in Poppies Hotel in Callander. Please see our Facebook pages for up to date information.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

popped in for lunch we had the crepe filled with minced beef and paprika sauce it was to die for so light and tasty quick friendly service with a smile from handsome waiter ( a wee bonus) lovely so unexpected to be honest would certainly go back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisca1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    72
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love it ”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My a sandwich with eggs was delicious. Lovely waitress and good tea. Place is old fashioned but really nice and with nice furniture. I recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Tomáš R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I am so glad we found this restaurant”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we drove past this unassuming looking restaurant a few times while staying in the area and am so glad that after a cold boat ride we called in to get warm. The goulash was perfect and my husband had the burger - no need to add lots of sauces - it was perfect just as it was. next time we are in the area we will certainly visit again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ienjoymyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Coffee and cake”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Visited this tearoom one very wet morning whilst waiting to meet up with some fellow volunteers from the Woodland Trust to go tree planting. What a lovely place, very nice nice friendly people running the place, and nothing was too much trouble. It was like home from home with various people popping in whilst I was there. It felt like it had a real community spirit. Would recommend it if you are in area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplehazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgamworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

stayed near by at loch katrine and passed so many times we decided to give it a try on our last afternoon.
wonderful hostess. so friendly.
food was beyond words.
could kick ourselves for not trying it sooner.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adderleycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brig o' Turk Tearoom and Restaurant also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Brig o' Turk Tearoom and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing