We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Teabreak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mhor Tearoom

Mhor Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Callander
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Teabreak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped off here whilst travelling around the area. It's a lovely little tearoom attached to a brilliant bakery!! Staff were lovely, good was lovely and the brownies I purchased on the way out were AMAZING

Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    78
    33
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great soup and pastries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We went for a quick lunch and found this place to be excellent! The mushroom cream soup was delicious and the eclair were great. A nice small establishment with excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We visited this place when passing thru Callander.
It is a bakery with cafe/tearoom attached.
It's quirky decoration is appealing & the trays of freshly baked produce in the window make you want to go straight in.
There is a good selection of snacks & bigger meals - hot or cold and prices are reasonable.
Well worth a visit - as is the bakery when you leave to take something lovely away !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jubilee910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Appalling service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Went there with my Mum for lunch. Ordered two 'Wee Breakfasts' and asked to share a pot of tea. After a good wait, they only brought one, because the waitress thought we'd asked to share the breakfast. By the time we realised their mistake, I decided not to bother ordering a second. Despite this, they still overcharged us. No apologies, for either the screw up on the order or the overcharging. And the food was pretty average too. Best avoid. Will not go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great pies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We didn't get to sit inside unfortunately as we had our dog with us but we made a few trips for the pies which were excellent! I had a lovely Chicken and Leek pie and my other half had Steak and black pudding. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mhor Tearoom also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Mhor Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing