We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast doesn't get any better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Returning for our 6th stay at this perfectly splendid guest house where you can be assured of a warm welcome and a relaxing stay. All the comments in other reviews are absolutely correct and we can think of nothing that could be improved. Thanks once again to Mike and Lesley for their unfailing courtesy and professionalism that ensures guests have such a great stay.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are lovely but the Blue Room is spacious and delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in the Westerton a few weeks ago - just treating ourselves to a night away from the kids. We turned up after a long hill run both sweaty and covered in mud. The owners could not have been more welcoming. Such a beautiful house and after a shower and a change fresh tea and coffee on the terrace; just what we needed. The room was beautiful and luxurious with king sized bed and soft white linen and breakfast was delicious. We would both highly recommend this place, you'd struggle to find somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinE96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbbc, Owner at Westerton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate our guests comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing break at Westerton. Congratulations on running up Ben A'an too, it's pretty steep but so rewarding with an absolutely fantastic view of the Trossachs from the summit. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Westerton next time you are looking for a relaxing break from the city.
Very best wishes,
Mike & Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have recently returned from an eight night stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast.
Our hosts were friendly, helpful and professional - couldn't have done more for us.
The house itself is beautiful and furnished /decorated to a very high standard. The breakfasts were delicious , - as was the afternoon tea of shortbread and strawberries!
The overall atmosphere is relaxed and we felt rejuvenated after our stay here.
Callendar is a good base for exploring both the Trossacks and wider afield, by car or walking - with some walks starting from the house.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Gold Room - overlooking their stunning large garden and the countyside beyond - but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbbc, Owner at Westerton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing break at Westerton. Callander is a perfect central location for exploring the Trossachs National Park and our longer stay rates offer superb value. It was a pleasure to meet you both, thank you again for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us.
Very best wishes,
Mike & Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Hospitality & accommodation at Westerton is simply superb. Great attention to detail with guests not wanting for more. Both Lesley & Mike are so welcoming, helpful & knowledgable on places to visit, journey times on most of Scotland making life easier for guests planning daily tours. Callander is a good central base with good shopping & restaurants. Just returned from our 2nd visit & we cannot promote Westerton enough. A real treat & a genuine jewel in the crown. Always sad to leave so please Lesley & Mike keep up your good work! Ooooohhh & the Scottish strawberries & shortbread served on the patio overlooking the array of rhododendrons on a summer's afternoon simply delicious!! Thank You!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wbbc, Owner at Westerton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was lovely to see you both again and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd stay at Westerton. Callander is a great central base for a touring holiday and we hope you enjoyed the Doune Hill Climb too. Thanks again for your kind words, your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Westerton in the future.
Very best wishes,
Mike & Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were fortunate to find this establishment at the last minute. We stayed for 3 nights and loved it, the house has been beautifully renovated by Mike & Lesley who are very charming and helpful hosts. We travel a lot and it is rare to find such a combination of quality accommodation, good food , genuine ambience and two people who clearly care and enjoy what they do. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JConradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Couldn't have found a nicer place to stay in Callander! Mike and Lesley Stevens were the perfect hosts.

Lesley's smile lit up our welcome and made is feel right at home.

We enjoyed a quiet night on a comfortable bed in very nicely appointed accommodations. A generous and delicious breakfast sent us on our way the next morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My sister and I were traveling around finding our B & B's as we went but after a close call in Portree we decided to call ahead this last time. The Stevens ccouldn't have been more accomodating. The Westerton is beautifully decorated manor house with 3 rooms, we were put in the Gold room overlooking their lovely big garden. Lesley directed and made reservations to The Lade Inn for dinner and music sing-along for evening entertainment. Breakfast was delicious and offered a different menu option along with the traditional Scotish fare. We wished we could have stayed another night but decided Callander and the Westerton would make a great base for future Scotish meandering!

Room Tip: Any would do, we loved the Gold overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebsbarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
0.7 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
434 reviews
10.5 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
21.7 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#2 of 34 in Callander
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westerton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westerton Bed and Breakfast

Address: Westerton Leny Road | Westerton, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: £96 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westerton Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Westerton, a relaxed and friendly country house style Bed & Breakfast set in a large riverbank garden at the west end of Callander.  The picturesque Trossachs town of Callander is just a short drive from the historic sites of Stirling and Doune Castle and is an ideal central location to explore and enjoy the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park and the Scottish Highlands beyond. Choose from three beautifully inviting guest bedrooms, all exclusively for adults, a perfect place to relax and unwind . . . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Westerton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westerton Bed And Breakfast Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing