We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
US$632
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
335
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslesley and mikethe blue roomgold roomperfect hostsbeautiful gardenstrawberriespoached pearyogurtking size bedwonderful breakfastour night staywonderful staycallander meadowshelpful hostsfirst classspent nightsbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Another great stay at the Westerton and Mike & Lesley were superb hosts.
The quality and size of the rooms (including the bathrooms- rare in a lot of places).
My partner is a garden enthusiast and we wandered down the back yard to the pretty river and to check out their garden.
Excellent breakfast and great advice on local shops and restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 44Tommymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Westerton B&B recently and it was wonderful. Mike & Lesley were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The room was gorgeous and the breakfasts they prepared overlooking their beautiful garden were divine. The location was excellent with a short easy walk to many local cafes and restaurants. We cannot recommend Westerton highly enough as it was by far not only the loveliest and yummiest but also the best value accommodation we have found so far.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanieandmal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This must be the best B&B in which we have ever stayed. Couldn't quite believe all reviews before were excellent but can see why now. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed into Mike & Lesley's stunning home. The guidance on where to eat and what to see led to a very memorable stay. The breakfast and surroundings at Westerton were outstanding. Will recommend to others and would love to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Since 2007 when we discovered Westerton we have stayed with Mike and Lesley on numerous occasions enjoying their superb hospitality and beautiful house and garden. Over the last 30 years we have used many B&Bs, some of which we have thought to be very good. However when we arrived at Westerton we knew that we were experiencing something very special, hence the many return visits. My husband submitted a review after our first visit, and we agree with all of the positive and complimentary reviews of others. After so many repeat visits we think that it is appropriate to report on the consistency of the exceptional quality of this B&B. We hope that you have the pleasure of staying with Mike and Lesley in the future, so long as you leave some days free for us to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneK186345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We found this Stunning B&B via the internet. It exceeded all our expectations, from the moment we arrived to a warm and gracious welcome, with tea on the terrace, overlooking the beautiful gardens, to the time we sadly had to say goodbye. We stayed in The Gold room which overlooked the garden, a very generously proportioned room, with a large ensuite bathroom, everything was immaculate.Mike and Leslie are very gracious hosts, and very knowledgeable on all the surrounding areas offering advise and suggestions on places to visit and the best way to get there.The breakfast room is a beautiful calm room to start your day, with a lovely selection of fruit and cereals as well as fabulous set breakfast menus to suit all tastes and appetites.There are some excellent Restaurants close by:- Poppies, The Lade Inn and a good Chinese and Indian restaurant, it was a shame we didn't have time to sample them all. We so fell in love with The Westerton and Mike and Leslie that we are going back again in April next year :- we can't wait..

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms in this beautiful Victorian home and all are generously proportioned, the Blue and Gold rooms overlook the garden, the Green room faces the quiet road through Callender
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews