We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glengarry Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rob Roy Hotel(Aberfoyle)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
US$554
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lake of Menteith Hotel(Port of Menteith)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
224
34
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
34
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevelyn and archieb broom was immaculately cleanwithin walking distancerestaurants and pubswarm welcomeexcellent breakfastlarge roomhelpful hostslocal knowledgeshort walkstay there againone night stayoff street parkingfull scottish breakfastshort staygreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

A very warm welcome at the Glengarry. We stayed in a huge room which was spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed and lovely breakfast. Really close to the centre of the village. Great value for money. No point in looking anywhere else in Callander.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madkopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I discovered the Glengarry a year or so go. This traditional Victorian villa has been sympathetically modernised and there is ample space for parking. Bedrooms are well-appointed, very clean and comfortable, light and spacious.
Breakfasts are excellent and hosts Evelyn and Archie most welcoming and helpful. There is only a short walk to Callander's main shops and restaurants-the Glengarry is a great base for a holiday here and I am happy to recommend it most highly.

Room Tip: The rooms are all of a good standard size-there is a big family room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_B190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights. First time here but it won't be the last. The house and bedroom were spotlessly clean, a credit to Mrs McCroary for her attention to detail. Dining room was equally spotless and we were served a fantastic breakfast, the choices were endless. Better than many hotels we have stayed in.
Not much else we can say really except we look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Side rooms are possibly quieter from road traffic although it is quiet during the night.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry186345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

A really friendly place that is ideally placed for touring the Trossachs. We loved our spacious and comfortable twin room and the breakfasts were excellent with fresh fruit salads and a vegetarian option for the main course.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our first time staying at the Glengarry and was very pleasantly surprised. A warm welcome when we arrived and was absolutely spotless, room was amazing, spotless, warm and quiet very spacious with nice bathroom. The hosts were very pleasant and the breakfast was amazing, definately stay here again very pleased with our room thanks guys.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews