We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely family run guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glengarry Guest House
Ranked #4 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed for one night so we could take a boat trip on Loch Katrin, we were made most welcome.
The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable, and the breakfast was lovely.
All in all - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finchiewimborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Ev and Archie are fabulous kind hearted people and it shows in the way they run their friendly, welcoming, establishment. This family, friendly B & B is immaculately clean and Ev was extraordinarily accommodating with my food allergies and my children's needs. Breakfast was exceptional and the service impeccable, couldn't ask for more for such value for money. With comfy, warm beds for us and free wifi for the kids its not far from perfect! Thank you for making us feel so welcome, can't, wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The owners were away but we were very well taken care of and made to feel welcome.
Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect and set us up for the days travelling. We chose Glengarry mainly because of it's location (a short walk into town) and the on site parking.. should we pass this way again then it will be the first place I'll check for accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelpie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

evelyn and hubby were as always accomadating they gave me and my sis the family room as there was four of us then we added granwean on and they put a small bed in for wee man no fuss no qibble they are always polite and friendly and the breakfast was as always lovely and always helpfull with were to go and wots best for familys etc love going bk only draw bk is the room can be alittle cold but nothing that cant be sorted or would put us off

Room Tip: have stayed in most an each one as comfy as the last
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

cons:
If you pay by credit card you pay some extramoney :(
I don't like electric water-heaters (it's so in this guesthouse).

plus:
Location is not superb but ok. Wifi is free. Breakfast is biiig and tasty.
Price is reasonable.
House exterior is very nice.

summary:
I think you will not loose if you choose this place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncknm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We simply choose the address because the information said that there was a fine parking place for our motorcycles.
We arrived after riding through typical Scottish weather, so we were slightly worried about the reception, but there was absolutely no problem. The owners are enthusiast bikers themselves, so lots of understanding for the state we were in.
Apart from the mutual biker understanding: a very attractive b&b ; beautiful rooms with lots of space, clean private facilities, excellent breakfast and close to the city centre with a choice of dining places.
When I'm back in Callander as a gentleman, with my wife, by car, Glengarry will also be a fine place to stay. I'm looking forward to see the people again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stopped here on the way up to and back from the Highlands. It was the perfect start and finish to our holiday. The welcome was warm, the breakfast(veggie) excellent. Rooms spotless and comfortable...no saggy mattresses here. The family room we were given on the return journey was probably the nicest room we have had in aB&B or hotel for that matter.Would loved to have stayed longer and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.2 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#2 of 34 in Callander
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#5 of 34 in Callander
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#3 of 34 in Callander
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 34 in Callander
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarry Guest House

Address: Stirling Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range: £65 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glengarry Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top class traditional Scottish Bed and Breakfast run by the same family since 1983. Evelyn & Archie offer you a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in their lovely Victorian home. Great care & pride is taken in the standard and comfort of the spacious en-suite bedrooms. You can enjoy a hearty full Scottish breakfast with Haggis or try one of the 'healthy options'. We are Open All Year. We have free off street parking for cars and hard standing for motorcycles, we also offer Secure Bicycle Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Glengarry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengarry Hotel Callander
Glengarry Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing