We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you would want from a B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glengarry Guest House
Ranked #5 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything you would want from a B&B!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good price, warm friendly welcome, spacious room, comfortable bed and seats, en suite, great breakfast and selection all set in a well maintained and charming Victorian villa. Good parking too...and well try it yourself! Stayed two nights. We have stayed in many other B&Bs in Callander and this was best value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EasyPeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
99
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

hi as always called the glengarry see if they could accommodate us at short notice as it was my sisters anniversary and we all as a fam come together to go to grave we had planned to say with fam but it didn't quite go to plan but anyway contacted Anne and Evelyn and they sorted us a room and we had a love time despite the circumstance and the breakfast was as always top knotch

Room Tip: book rooms upstairs as they always seem warmer although iam cold blooded all rooms are lovely but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed for one night in a family room. The furnishings were lovely with both blinds and curtains making the room feel very comfortable and special. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and we had a great breakfast. This has now been added to our list of B&Bs to use on our trips through Scotland!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This guest house is run by such a lovely couple who are very welcoming and helpful (especially for guests who are not familiar with the area of Callander)
The room was spacious and very clean with comfy beds also. The guest house is only a short walk from other pubs and restaurants in the town. I definitely would recommend this charming guest house to other travellers.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room we were in was absolutely lovely and spotlessly clean. The whole place was clean! Breakfast was was plentiful and cooked to perfection. The porridge I asked for was excellent and properly cooked - with water and a little added salt. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A lovely wee B&B. The room we stayed in was clean, the beds were comfortable and the food for breakfast was superb. Not far from from the middle of town (a reasonably short walk) and plenty of room for parking. Also, Archie & Evelyn were very pleasant to talk to. I'd thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeMcV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for one night on our way north. Excellent B&B, very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Within walking distance of town with a good selection of places to eat. Good parking and great location for the Trossachs. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.5 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#2 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glengarry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glengarry Guest House

Property: Glengarry Guest House
Address: Stirling Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8DA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glengarry Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top class traditional Scottish Bed and Breakfast run by the same family since 1983. Evelyn & Archie offer you a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in their lovely Victorian home. Great care & pride is taken in the standard and comfort of the spacious en-suite bedrooms. You can enjoy a hearty full Scottish breakfast with Haggis or try one of the 'healthy options'. We are Open All Year. We have free off street parking for cars and hard standing for motorcycles, we also offer Secure Bicycle Storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Glengarry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glengarry Hotel Callander
Glengarry Guest House Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing