We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glengarry Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Crags Hotel(Callander)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southfork Villa(Callander)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Camp Hotel(Callander)
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
227
34
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
34
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevelyn and archieroom was immaculately cleanwithin walking distancerestaurants and pubswarm welcomeexcellent breakfastlarge roomhelpful hostslocal knowledgeshort walkstay there againone night stayoff street parkingfull scottish breakfastshort staygreat place to staycomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have just returned from staying here for two nights and we cannot praise this guest house enough. Our room was decorated to the highest standard, extremely comfortable and with every mod com (including a hair dryer!) Evelyn and Archie are perfect hosts, and the food is the best you will find anywhere. We are planning to go back and enjoy their hospitality again.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a real jewel, don't hesitate to book if your in the area. We stayed a couple of nights and found this place perfect for our needs. It was extremely hot temperatures for Scotland yet the bedroom was cool due to the high ceilings perfect for a good nights sleep.
The room, the breakfast and the friendly welcome is second to none.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobdebco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a Hooked on Cycling Lochs Galore tour. I have to say that our welcome was superb, also helping me with what I needed to do for the end of our trip. I would thoroughly recommend this stay if your going to Callander which is a lovely town with great hospitality.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here for two periods of 2 nights each on the way to and coming back from Orkney. Can highly recommend it. Rooms and beds very comfy and it was very easy to get a good night's sleep. Excellent breakfasts. Archie and Evelyn are great characters and are very welcoming as were their stand-ins whilst they were away during my first stay.

Decided to stay here after looking at another guest house in Callander which I had stayed in before but whose prices had risen steadily northwards over the past few years and who no longer do single person rates.

Not much to see in Callendar itself, other than the excellent Hamilton Toy Museum, but its a great place to explore the surrounding area, including Stirling and the Trossachs, and also places further afield like Culrose in Fife and attractions on this side of Edinburgh, only 45 mins away via the M9.

Overall, highly recommended.

Sometimes you might see this place titled a 'hotel', its not its a guest house.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place has all you could wish a B & B to have. Archie and Evelyn are very friendly and a well of knowledge and advice about things to do in the area. The breakfast is brilliant and caters for a good variety of needs. This was our second stay there for a weekend break, and we will certainly come back again. The room was spotless, spacious enough and the bathroom was great. We all slept very well as the area is very quiet and the bedding is perfect for us.
We have been to our fair share of B & Bs around the country, and this one has it all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews