We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to callander”
Review of The Riverside Inn

The Riverside Inn
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Callander
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$17
Cuisines: Scottish, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Friendly local pub serving great food everyday. Family friendly and well behaved dogs more than welcome. We have a huge range of beers, spirits, premium spirits and soft drinks and of course we serve great coffee. We have the best beer garden in town overlooking the river and the meadows car park.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a great trip to Callander and was very impressed by the Riverside Inn. Had a great meal in the beer garden and it was great that my dog was allowed in as well. The portions were tremendous. Very friendly service. Will be back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gregor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at The Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, I'm very glad you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Keith Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked this Restaurant to arrange a get together with friends from Perth and South Queensferry. We came up from the Midlands. The staff couldn't do enough for us and catered for
All our needs as we had 2 elderly members of our party, one of whom has dementia, and a young man of 11years. The service was first class, the atmosphere was fantastic as was the food. We were so impressed with everything that the 3 of us from Shropshire went back the following evening to exactly the same welcome and service. The Restaurant was exceptionally busy on both occasions but the staff had time for everyone - a really FANTASTIC experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at The Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, I'm extremely pleased you enjoyed your visits it truly was a pleasure to serve you.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Regards,

Keith Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Well, it's been a while since we popped in here. My family and I often travel to Killin and sometimes stop in callander for a bite, but we usually venture up the other end of the town.
We'd heard good things about the riverside and we were not disappointed.
The pub has been redecorated, and it looks great! I'm a bit Intimidated by some pubs, but the atmosphere here is great, I'd venture in here myself no problem, the batman was really friendly and even my dog was allowed in.
We had fish and chips and a steak and ale pie, both were great, the fish was huge!
We sat in the beer garden while my hubby enjoyed an ale, and he was very impressed by that too.
We'll be here again soon, keep up the good work Keith!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MosaMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M, Owner at The Riverside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourself.

I look forward to seeing you again next time you're passing by.

Kindest regards,

Keith Macleod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcac_de_nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank tischel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Riverside Inn also viewed

Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to The Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing