We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation and very warm welcome.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
“Great accommodation and very warm welcome.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rita and Bill gave us a very warm welcome fantastic hosts. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Food was to an excellent standard. Lovely location and quiet surrounding. Highly recommended and will be visting again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetab59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    24
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
55
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights. The welcome was warm and informative but that attitude remained throughout our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfasts were excellent with fresh fruit to add to cereals, homemade porridge, a full cooked breakfast or whichever variation you required, nothing was too much trouble. The evening meals were fantastic, everything cooked fresh and a chilled beer was also available. We had a packed lunch which was more than ample and were given to us in coolbags with ice. The property is situated in a very scenic area about 20 minutes walk into Callander's centre. We stayed there as a base to do some walking, sightseeing and cycling. We were provided safe storage for our cycles in their garage. We would highly recommend this accommodation and travellers of all nationalities are made welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadean1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Lets start with arrival. Bill was there to invite us in and give us the usual information. Showing us through to the conservatory, the dining room and then our room. Everywhere was very tastefully decorated. Not traditional but not overly modern. Just right. The bedroom was superior and I mean superior. With a door out into the garden and an ensuite that was massive. In the ensuite there was not only a bath but a shower as well. The bath was massive, plenty of hot water and loads of big soft towels. There was the usual toiletries within the bathroom. In the bedroom the bed was so comfortable sleeping was blissful. After going to town for a look around and food we arrived back to be met by Rita. Again a quick go over of where everything was and so interested in what we wanted to do while in the area. As we were going out for the evening Bill offered us a lift into town. Nothing was beyond them. Breakfast was ordered the night before and given a time. Hot, well cooked and plentiful. A walk was then called for. Out the garden gate and off you go along a country path. Well kept and maintained, brilliant. Without realising we had walked into town. If doing this at night a torch would be needed. Back at the guesthouse Bill and Rita where there to give advice on everything from where to eat and offered to call a restaurant to book a table and even where to park in town away from the other tourists. A quite Sunday was in order and they offered my partner the television to watch football, an offer he took up. While I sat in the garden listening to the bees, birds and bleating lambs. A wonderful stay with wonderful hosts. I would reccomend this guest house to anyone who wanted peace and quiet but close enough to Stirling and Edinburgh for the touristy stuff. We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We had been travelling for almost 3 weeks when we arrived and Rita's warm welcome was much appreciated. We were delighted with our room, so much so we were happy to relax for an extra hour after a delicious brekky before venturing out to the nearby walking trails (not like us at all).

Bill will cook you dinner if you advise by 4.30pm. We thought this was very handy for an easy dinner option after a day of exploring the stunning surrounding areas. Was about £13 for two courses.

Rita should be complimented on her genuine interest in her guests & general sunny nature, not to mention generosity. We told a couple on the next table at dinner we were on our honeymoon. A few minutes later Rita came out with a bottle of champagne for my husband and I to enjoy. Great hospitality & highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed for one night, Rita and Bill were very welcoming and informative.

Room was good value and a great base to explore the trossachs national park. very short walk to the centre of Callendar.

Travellers would be wise to consider taking a torch, it may come in handy when walking back from the local bar!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Hosts Rita and Bill were very accommodating their hospitality was excellent. The breakfast was very nice, tried Bill's porridge it was great.

Only stayed one night, but next time through we shall extend that by a few more days.
Thanks folks really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stopped on the way up to the Isle of Mull and this is both a great location and a very lovely B&B. Rita is very friendly and took care of our needs taking the trouble to let us move the car nearer the main entrance to unload our stuff and our dogs.

Dinner was lovely and Bill's beef pie comes highly recommended - beautifully cooked and very tasty. Breakfast was equally good and had Scottish flair and ingredients to keep us topped up on our journey to the Western Highlands. Our room was clean, well equipped and comfortable and we had a restful night's sleep.

It is a perfect spot to break the journey North or South and the surrounding countryside of the Trossach hills has a breathtaking walk up through the woods to the waterfall and our dogs enjoyed running around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fretz139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
1.1 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coppice House
Coppice House
#1 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#2 of 34 in Callander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: Keltie Bridge, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8LQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are a family friendly traditional guest house with a four star rating from Visit Scotland. We offer free unlimited WiFi and have plenty of private FREE parking for guests.The garden is completly enclosed with play area for children and plenty of walks with spectacular views all around us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing