We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home base to explore the Trossachs”
other travellers have booked this property
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
House has two exclusive parking spaces Spacious and airy living space with ample seating for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
French doors lead to fully enclosed rear garden
House has two exclusive parking spaces
Spacious and airy living space with ample seating for six
Plenty of space for six diners
Explore the local area
Contemporary and generous king bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite with large shower
Elegant double bedroom
Modern and sunny twin bedroom overlooking rear garden
Family bathroom with shower
Modern and well equipped kitchen
Welcome to Calasraid!
Nearby Loch Venacher
Dramatic Ben Ledi towering over Callander
Ben Venue overlooking Loch Venacher
Hairy Heilan' Coo are plentiful in this area
Bracklin Falls in Callander
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Vagabond7...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home base to explore the Trossachs”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom property is a clean, well-stocked, convenient home base for exploring the quaint town of Callander and the surrounding natural and historic sites.

Amanda, the owner, is responsive to requests for information and the home reflects her attention to detail -- a kitchen with appliances and accessories that make self-catering a joy; extra items for kids (high chair, stairway gate, plastic IKEA cups and plates); a table and chairs in the grass backyard; the best wifi we had anywhere in Scotland during our June holiday, bluetooth speaker and DVD player; interesting wall decor and upscale linens on the beds. From the house at the edge of town, it is a 15-minute walk to pubs, restaurants, grocers, and a town square that locals and visitors share when the weather allows.

Stirling is a 20-minute drive away for history buffs interested in the castle, the William Wallace tower, and the Battle of Bannockburn interactive museum. From Callander we drove through the Trossachs and enjoyed a visit to the island priory ruins on Loch Monteith, and booked a ride on Loch Katrine on the 100-year-old steamship The Sir Walter Scott. A hike to Bracklin Falls, just a half mile out of town, was another highlight of our stay. The local golf course is a gem and welcomes the public for modest green and cart rental fees.

In short, Callander is worth a visit and Calasraid is the perfect place for a family or group of friends to call home during their stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwjffwalk...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MR”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay at calasraid in Callander,this accommodation was immaculately clean and a lovely property.There were 2 couples in our party and we all loved our stay as it was in a perfect location for walking and cycling from the door.All amenities were good and even a lovely enclosed garden to spend time in.
We arrived to a lovely welcome pack left by the owner milk/bread etc to get the holiday started.Plenty of local information ie places to eat and explore with booklets in property.
As well as it being lovely weather for the last week in may,it was a really nice house and a great location to start & explore the highlands.
Many Thanks

Phil & Julie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnhall1...
Amble, United Kingdom
1 review
“Callander trip”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This accommodation is outstanding it is spotlessly clean and has everything that you would need for a great holiday from the location the appliances and the welcome pack (especially the bottle of preseco) There are some great traffic free walks and cycle routes from this location We have had a hassle free holiday and must thank Amanda for this we shall certainly be booking this again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7Swan
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Really nice stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a really nice stay, the accommodation was great. Clean well furnished and stocked kitchen.
Central location to the area. Good restaurants not far away.
We had a wonderful holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shedan
Charente
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sheer excellence”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful accommodation. Excellently equipped, we could not fault it. Loved Callander, plenty to see and do. Amanda’s hints on where to go, what to do and especially where to eat were very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas_a...
La Garenne-Colombes, France
1 review
“Very good place to stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed there for 6 nights, with 3 little boys of 9, 7 and 5.
The home was very clean ; with bedding included and what you need in the kitchen including 2 electric plug adapters for Europeans - but you should bring games if you have kids. We were feeling really confortable as if it as our home.
It is close to Sterling, to Loch Lomond, and 1 hour to Glasgow and Edinburgh. The home is 300m far from a small forest in which the kids also enjoyed playing.
It was a very good basecamp to explore this part of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Locheribo...
Pullman, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect house in a great central location”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were 4 adults, a teenager and a toddler staying here for a week. The house was perfect for us and everything we could possibly need was provided. The house is very clean and comfortable. It’s central location made day trips to Edinburgh and Stirling easy. We enjoyed Go Ape in Aberfoyle.
One word of caution - the house is not in central Callander as someone on here said. It is on the edge of town and it’s about a mile walk to the shops. Not bad, but better to drive with a load of groceries.

I would highly recommend this house and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words. I am so pleased you found the house provided all you needed. I can never ask for more than a guest saying they would not hesitate to come back and stay.

We would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing