We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callander
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent a long weekend at the cabins and could not have wished for a more relaxing time in a stunning location. The cabin itself was superb with everything in it that you need.the hot tub was ready and waiting as we checked in.the staff were brilliant from the moment we stepped out the car, so friendly and helpful.jack (the ranger) very friendly and knowledgeable) and effie in the shop/reception help make the stay special.

Room Tip: Cabin 35 by the water,great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent Forest Holidays break at Strathyre. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you well. I do hope you will stay with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    159
    51
    15
    11
See reviews for
213
235
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful scenery,lodge was fantastic and hot tub so relaxing. Staff very approachable and helpful. Plenty to do especially the ranger Jack who was fascinating and entertaining and has stimulated the children's interest in the great outdoors. Already planning return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review, I am delighted you enjoyed your Forest Holiday at Strathyre. We love to hear that our Forest Ranger has inspired the interest of children and adults alike in the great outdoors. I hope you will be back for more forest fun before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a week's break at Strathyre forest cabins. Very pleased with the cabin, clean, cosy and comfortable. We all loved the hot tub, perfect to sit & relax in the evening with a bottle of wine. Dog friendly with lots of nice walks and a wide selection of outdoor activities on hand or a short drive away. Don't forget to pack the midgey repellant though!!
Staff were very helpful and friendly. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent break at Strathyre. I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday, particularly relaxing in the hot tub with a glass of wine! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What can I say? From the moment we arrived , until the day we left we were constantly walking around with a smile on our faces. From the staff who booked us in and the ranger who gave us our dusk walk tour, the staff just couldn't do enough to make sure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We stayed in a Cabin which slept 6, and it was very clean , had a tv with a wii in it, a log burning fire, and a hot tub. We didnt have wifi but weren't bothered because who wants to go to such a beautiful location and sit on the internet? If you book a holiday or break away like this, the beauty and surroundings are enough to keep you occupied. Unfortunately it did rain for the duration of our stay but it didn't bother us because the views were amazing, we brought some of our own board games and really amused ourselves and the kids. Some good old fashioned family fun. We also ventured into Callander and got a few things that we had forgotten to buy but probably could have purchased in the on site shop.

We plan on returning during the summer and again for a winter break as I'm sure it will be even more cosy.. looking up at the stars in the comfort of your own hot tub... or from the sitting area and the big windows.. ahhh, what a beautiful place to be!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angeline1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent break with us at Strathyre. I am delighted you enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of it all and took the opportunity for some quality family time. We look forward to seeing you again for a summer break and I am sure the weather will be kinder this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in a silver birch cabin number 29 (I think) and absolutely loved it. The staff were friendly, the facilities what you needed for a great outdoor holiday and the hot tub was just great. The colder the weather is the better the hot tub. Champagne, privacy and the stars, gives a break away from it all and the hot tub really allows you to spend some quality time as a couple and fun times with the kids.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabahskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It sounds as if a great time was had by all, helped by the hot tub and the great outdoors – not to mention the champagne. I hope you will be back again before too long.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisor Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint Annaparochie, Friesland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great stay. Loved the surroundings. Enjoyed the upgrade to the Silver Birch with the hot tub, although we didn't use it everyday. Will come back. We had tea at the Wee Blether, wich is recommended. They have the biggest and best scones we ever had!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willeke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review following your Forest Holidays break at Strathyre. I am pleased you enjoyed your break, scones and all! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My girlfriend and I have just spent a beautiful 3 nights at Strathyre. We were in Cabin 2, which is very quiet and secluded. The hot tub was fantastic. Cabin was very clean and well equipped (if I was to be really picky, I would have liked a real frying pan and a better selection of kitchen knives). Staff very friendly and helpful. We even saw a pine martin right outside our cabin. We did the dusk ranger walk - Jack kept us well entertained and was very knowledgable. There is plenty to do in the area, lots of walks/cycle tracks. We will be back.

Room Tip: Cabin 2 is not over looked - ideal for lazing around in the hot tub drinking wine for half the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent Forest Holidays break at Strathyre. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to get out on the Dusk Walk too, which always reveals new insights into forest life. I’m pleased to hear you will be back and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
3.7 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
9.2 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
21.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
15.6 mi away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland

Property: Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland
Address: Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Callander
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Strathyre Forest Cabins Hotel Strathyre
Forest Holidays Strathyre, Scotland Callander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing