We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house and grounds”
other travellers have booked this property
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Garden runs right down to river. Welcome to Arran Lodge - entrance at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Garden runs right down to river.
Welcome to Arran Lodge - entrance at night.
Entrance hall.
Fully equipped kitchen with doors to patio area.
Reading room with double day bed and doors to patio.
Patio looking down to the river - perfect for a quick bite - a suntrap at breakfast.
'Katrine' - Upstairs kingsize with garden and river views.
'Katrine' en suite - newly refurbished.
view from balcony - accessed from lounge or 'Katrine'.
Upstairs hallway.
'Lomond' - lovely , comfy double room with views onto the garden and river.
Nice big lounge leading to dining room.
Play area in lounge with doors to balcony - views onto garden and river.
View of Ben Ledi from the garden.
'Vennacher' - downstairs twin en-suite. Door to garden - closest to hot tub!
hot tub - perfect at 36.5 - 37 degrees :-)
View from hot tub - and relax!
New for 2015 - games room with pool table,table tennis,darts and fussbal/kids pool/hockey.
Games room referee - his decision is final!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen R
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house and grounds”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house is truly amazing. There is so much space and the decor and facilities are 5 star. The hot tub was a must and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Main Street is only a 5 minute walk away and there are plenty of shops and places to eat.
Communication with Jen and Nick was easy and they responded quickly to any question we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Glad you had a great time, appreciate the kind comments. Cheers J and N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley G
Mid Yell, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Stunning”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic house, very well equipped, so welcoming, extremely spacious, Great for all our grown up children and pet dog, next door neighbors so welcoming to. Hot Tub amazing, Very friendly shops, including Pubs that were pet friendly to, beautiful scenery, Fantastic Christmas break. Highly recommend this house for any age's

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Glad that you had a great time over the holidays - thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassiecro...
Ayr
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Out of this world !!”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Went to arran lodge for my friends 40th and I was blown away with arran lodge .every room is immaculate and we had a fantastic weekend.my friend Linda had such a fab time and we were so pleased for her.the hot tub was fab and all the rooms were outstanding.i will definately be rebooking and I have told all my friends about this house.the owners have everything in tbe house including calpol which would be so handy if going with my kids.Highly recommended.A plus

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. Very glad that Linda had a great birthday. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boost74
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A brilliant wee spot in Callander. Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great location on the edge of Callander. Plenty of restaurants, pubs, cafes and shops in easy walking distance. Not that you need to leave the property. The house is fantastic with everything you need wifi, sky, games room, well equipped kitchen and of course the hot tub. A dreary Sunday afternoon passed us by as we relaxed in the hot tub.

A great birthday weekend spent with friends. We definitely plan to return.

Thanks to Nick on Jen, always on hand to help with any queries :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Cheers Guys glad you had lots of fun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale G
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing - we will be returning!”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a house!

Absolutely fantastic weekend stay with a group of friends, the house has everything you could ever want. From numerous spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, a huge living room with a full Sky TV package and then the amazing garden leading on to the river with a great hot tub.

Can't say enough good things about this property and the owners, in particular Jen were great throughout, frequent communication and a pleasure to deal with.

The village itself is nice with a quite a lot going on. There is a Tesco a couple of minutes walk from the property and there are a number of bakeries, pubs and restaurants to suit everyone's needs.

Already looking at sorting our next visit in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Many thanks for the lovely feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back - hopefully in sunnier weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiegre...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous !!!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Booked the house as we had family over from Oklahoma and we wanted to have some family time in lovely surroundings. Totally overwhelmed with this property and so pleased to have been able to stay here. Form the homely feeling as you walk in the door, the size of the rooms and the excellent facilities not one person in our group of 10 ages ranging from 24-70 could find any fault in this house. We found ourselves happy to stay around the house using hot tub, playing darts and being able to eat as a family round the kitchen table. The little touches, bottle of wine and card to welcome you, emergency food stuff in the cupboard makes this property my first choice of returning in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for the lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have tried hard to make the house as comfortable and as welcoming as possible so it's doubly nice when it is appreciated. Kind regards Jen and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location in the heart of Callander. Luxurious, comfortable house with everything you need to hand.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the initial booking, the owners Nick and Jen responded promptly, making sure all was in place for our stay. We had booked the house for a family member's birthday weekend and needed a house to accommodate a large group including two children; the house was ideal for this. The large garden and outdoor patio area meant that on our first evening we enjoyed a BBQ and had space for all to eat, relax and enjoy the lovely garden.

Everything you needed from a holiday rental was available in the house even including birthday cake candles for the birthday boy! Also, the outhouse games room was a real bonus!

Lovely house. The house was beautifully decorated throughout and there were ample bathrooms which were great to have.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would heartily recommend Arran lodge to friends and family. Centrally located, 5 minutes walk from the heart of Callander and not long to drive to all the available activities in the surrounding area.

Look forward to returning again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. We are fairly new to the holiday market and it's been hard work - it's very much appreciated to know we are on the right track and that you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks and hopefully we may see you again,
Jen and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing