We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Arran lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Garden runs right down to river. Welcome to Arran Lodge - entrance at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Arran Lodge looking up from the garden.
Garden runs right down to river.
Welcome to Arran Lodge - entrance at night.
Entrance hall.
Fully equipped kitchen with doors to patio area.
Reading room with double day bed and doors to patio.
Patio looking down to the river - perfect for a quick bite - a suntrap at breakfast.
'Katrine' - Upstairs kingsize with garden and river views.
'Katrine' en suite - newly refurbished.
view from balcony - accessed from lounge or 'Katrine'.
Upstairs hallway.
'Lomond' - lovely , comfy double room with views onto the garden and river.
Nice big lounge leading to dining room.
Play area in lounge with doors to balcony - views onto garden and river.
View of Ben Ledi from the garden.
'Vennacher' - downstairs twin en-suite. Door to garden - closest to hot tub!
hot tub - perfect at 36.5 - 37 degrees :-)
View from hot tub - and relax!
New for 2015 - games room with pool table,table tennis,darts and fussbal/kids pool/hockey.
Games room referee - his decision is final!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maryC4095...
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Arran lodge”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

4 generations have just spent a fantastic weekend in arran lodge. The lodge is large and spacious spotlessly clean and on an amazing location. The views from the house terraces and garden are stunning. The house has someone for everyone toys for indoor and outdoors for the younger children pool table darts table tennis for the adults as well as a hot tub. Jennifer and nick answered any queries quickly and phoned on 1st night to check everything was ok...everything was 5 star thank you and hopefully we can visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Many thanks for the review Mary. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay for your special occasion. You are always welcome at Arran Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homebird6...
West Lothian
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, beautiful views and great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday, with our 3 sons and partners and two baby grandsons. I cannot think of a better place to stay, each couple had their own bathroom, all immaculately clean, most opening onto the balcony or patio, huge dining room with everything you could need, big kitchen and we spent hours at night in the spacious sitting room playing games and chatting, plenty comfortable seats/sofas, with play area and gorgeous views over river.
Outdoor hot tub was wonderful, and games room (table tennis, pool, darts, table football) was well used over the weekend. BBQ and garden furniture was a bonus (we bought 2 big disposable BBQs and put them on the outdoor BBQ so just had to bin them after) and even when it rained a little, there is a covered outdoor area to sit in.
Well stocked with all sorts of baby and children's toys, along with outdoor games equipment for the grown ups, you couldn't be bored for a minute here. Great crazy golf course 5 mins walk from the cottage.
Although the front of the house is on the road into Callander, there is no traffic noise as the bedrooms are all at the back overlooking the garden, river and mountain. Easy walk into Callander (5 mins to Tescos). Good Chinese takeaway 5 minute walk away. Blair Drummond Safari Park 20min drive away, well worth a visit, and lovely walk to Bracklin Falls at other end of town.
The playroom off the kitchen was safe and well stocked with toys and books. Truly a wonderful house to be in,
Nick and Jen have truly thought of everything in this home from home and we can't wait to return with the family in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Dear Meg, thank you so much for your lovely review and I am very glad tha you had a lovely time at the lodge. It is always a bit of a gamble leaving things in the house for people to use- games, etc. so we love to hear that they are appreciated and enjoyed. Best wishes Nick and Jen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Really glad you enjoyed your stay Karen. Thanks so much for looking after the place. You'll always be welcome back at Arran Lodge. Kr, Nick and Jen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angela a
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Family celebrating my 50th”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had the most amazing time in Jan and Nick lovely home the photos on the site don't do it justice, the house has absolutely everything you'll need, the view just so lovely we even had snow, Jan and Nick were on the end of the phone if you needed them and Nick called the house to check of we were ok and had everything we need. We were based in the town, we had a lovely walk into the shops and cafe, we will definitely be back thanks Nick and Jan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thanks for the kind comments Angela. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Jen and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for family trip”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in the Arran Lodge for 2 nights as a surprise get away for my father in law's 60th. There were 6 adults, 2 children and an infant. The house was ideal: immaculately clean, lots of parking, well equipped kitchen, excellent games room/'man cave', very comfortable beds, great entertaining spaces with a cosy gas fire in the living room and a large dining table, an easy to use hot tub, a spectacular view and a perfect location being easy walking distance into the village. Jenifer and Nick were also a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you for the review it is nice to hear that people are enjoying staying at the lodge and in Callander.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robbiedun...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spent a long weekend (3nights) at Arran Lodge and loved it. Plenty of space for my group of ten and very comfortable. A quick 5 min walk into the village centre. Would definitely come again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing