We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Riverside”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jackihig
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Decent stay in a nice area”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having read the previous review, we stayed in Ruth's flat in January for 2 nigjts. There is a clear heating problem as Ruth sayed she had put it on earlier, we had our elderly in laws with us and the flat was freezing and it seems to click itself off and on numerous occasions we had to reset it, we phoned Ruth after she had shown us round and she immediatley brought 2 heaters. It is a basic, but clean rental flat with everything you for a stay. There is no disused caravans or cars and it is a wee set of flats as described by Ruth but in no way are you staying in the middle of a grotty council scheme. The only issue was the neighbours upstairs who had a dog which liked to bark early morning and for a period of time we got the base of the music but this is out of Ruth's control. The flat is an easy two minute walk to the Main Street and was a totally safe area to stay in. For the upstairs reason I wouldn't stay again as it was irritating but its a personal opinion as many people wouldn't have an issue with it.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
I would like to respond to you review first I would like to thank you for saying that the property was clean. If you had a problem with the heating you should have contacted myself so I could of rectify the problem I did leave the heating at a high temperature for your arrival.
I have never had any complaints about the flat being cold or damp.
Regarding the underwear I can only apologise as this was totally my fault for not checking
(although i never checked them that closely to see if they were dirty)
Regarding what you saw from the kitchen window “a lot of caravans' disused cars” the caravans' which are clean the cars are roadworthy belong to our local police force as it is their ground with the police station ad 2 police houses.
Riverside is 2 blocks of 4 flats which are private property at one time council flats 2 still are. I have a photo of the property which is clear to see with the advert.
I would like to finish with Council estate tenants are very welcome to stay at Riverside.
With your comment “we were In a council house on a council estate” I could say plenty with your remark but i will refrain. Sorry but your complaint was about the heating things do go wrong you should have contacted myself and given us a chance to put things right.
Ruth Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane G
1 review
“Riverside ”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very warm host and took time to meet and greet us on arrival. Place extremely clean and tidy and we'll kept. Callander town centre round the corner and beautiful eating places

Would highly recommend this place to others
Thankyou so very much Ruth

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose S
Dalkeith, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“September break”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The flat was lovely and clean and was central for town. It's is a shame we never got to meet Ruth the owner. We will come again. Maybe next hear.

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice R
Dunfermline
1 review
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Brilliant location, spotless,good size rooms and good value for money. We had a superb stay and hope to return very soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you Alice for you kind review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you once again
From Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn461
Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Basic but very nice and clean”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This property was a great location all round.
It was nice and clean and comfortable. It is ideal if you want to go for long walks and the river is just about a 100 yards away. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for your review, you are more than welcome to make a return visit.
Thank you again from Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paisleypa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely little apartment”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Went with my wife and one year old child. Cosy, comfortable and convenient. Would certainly go back again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for your review was very kind of you.
Thank you again from Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.