We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jayne B
Tilford, United Kingdom
Wonderful holiday at Beachhaven
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jun 2017
We stayed at Beachhaven for a week late May and the house far exceeded our expectations. Everything screamed quality but the location was the best part of the stay. 2 minutes and we were walking on Widemouth Bay beach.
We walked in both directions every day, having lovely lunches in Bude and Widemouth and spent afternoons lazing in the garden.
In bed at night with the balcony doors open we could hear the sea and we slept so well.
Bridget and Gina were on hand for anything we needed and even came out immediately when we stupidly lost the key on the beach. Its a testament to the area and the lovely people we met ho lived locally though that when out walking the next day the key had been placed on a bench for us to find.
Highly recommended and we are already planning our next trip with Breakwater holidays.
Date of stay: May 2017
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£55
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£141
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £141
  • Agoda.com
    £141
0.7 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Brendon Arms, summer 2022
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £120
  • eDreams
    £120
  • Vio.com
    £120
0.7 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£134
  • Agoda.com
    £158
  • eDreams
    £134
  • Vio.com
    £158
0.9 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£58
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £58
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £58
0.8 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£174
  • Agoda.com
    £174
  • Vio.com
    £174
  • eDreams
    £174
3.3 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£83
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £90
0.8 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tree House with superb views.
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£117
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £117
  • Vio.com
    £117
  • Expedia.com
0.8 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £552
  • Hotels.com
4.2 miles from Breakwater Holidays
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bude
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Great week at Bay Retreat in Widemouth Bay. Immaculately presented with every facility including very reliable WiFi, comfortable for two families. Easy access to beautiful surfing beach and walls. Handy for Budd and surrounding area ,nice pub and restaurant nearby. Nice garden with sea views.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Y5940GIpedroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BridgetBude, Manager at Breakwater Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This was our first time with Breakwater Holidays - a fab experience. We stayed at Atlantic Reach over Easter and we loved the house. It has plenty of space for 10 people and was very well equipped. The BBQ, decking and patio works really well - we were lucky enough to have Easter sun, so sitting on the deck with a glass of wine looking out over the sea couldn't have been better.
Everyone went in the sea - whilst a little chilly at this time of year, the beach is so close to the house we could get back and warm up in minutes.
A lovely holiday - thank you

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RobA493
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BridgetBude, Manager at Breakwater Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

This is the fourth time we have booked with Breakwater Holidays and it is always an excellent experience. We stayed at Beach Haven again this Easter, a simply stunning 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom house sleeping up to 10 adults. The house is simply stunning and a joy to stay in. Very well equipped to a high standard but at the same time it feels like home from the moment you arrive. There is plenty of space for everyone, our party was 9 adults / grown up kids plus two dogs, and lots of quiet corners if a bit of time out is required. We simply can't fault this lovely house and know we will be back time after time. I miss the stunning view already!

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank Ahotelguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BridgetBude, Owner at Breakwater Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Thank you so much for another lovely review. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked Bay Retreat in Widemouth Bay from Breakwater Holidays in Bude. The house was amazing - it was the best quality holiday house that we have been to. The quality of the fittings and furniture were fantastic with no corners cut. It has all mod cons including wi-fi, sky sports, Bose sound system and x-box. We also liked the important touches like proper high quality wine glasses, out door bean bags and plenty of logs for the wood burner. This house is a great house for two families and a two minute walk to the beach. We also liked Elements the local Italian restaurant. The nearest pub is a 10 minute walk away with Bude 5 mins in the car for the supermarket and other beaches.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Roy1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BridgetBude, Owner at Breakwater Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Bay Retreat'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We booked Bay Retreat at Widemouth Bay from Breakwater Holidays for a family holiday. We were looking for a surfing holiday for our children and with the beach only being 500 yards away this was a perfect location. The house was 5 star with everything that you could ever need. The owners have clearly not cut corners with top of the range beds (including a super king sized), linen, TV's and outside furniture. So often holiday home owners cut corners but not here. With 4 showers we could all come straight off the beach and have a shower without waiting. There are good local restaurants and pubs within walking distance with Bude only 2 miles away for supermarkets. There is a good local shop including a fresh fish counter.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews