We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wow! A gorgeous, stylish getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Mains water and sewerage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maddy B
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wow! A gorgeous, stylish getaway.”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can't praise The Shepherd's Hut enough! The views are out of this world and the accommodation is such amazing quality. The beds are super comfy, the shower is hard to leave and the accommodation is really spacious. In your own private garden is a hot tub - which we all loved! Brilliant day bed for lounging, a BBQ and table and chairs all overlooking rolling hills and the sea. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and welcoming but we always had complete privacy. We've already booked for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
951elig
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow what a fantastic place! We stayed for my birthday and it was such a fun, relaxing and unique experience, we loved every second.
It's completely private and so quiet, which allows for a completely relaxed time, which is just what we needed. The views are incredible and the shepherd's hut, takes glamping to whole new levels! They have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and the place is spotlessly clean. Lucy the owner is so helpful and friendly but at the same time left us to have our privacy.
The hot tub over looking the beautiful views is the cherry on the cake. Thanks so much for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
248denise...
Calpe, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Rural Location staying in an amazing luxurious Shepherds Hut”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed here in this fantastic Shepherds Hut with my American friend for a short break in early December. I couldn't have chosen a more beautiful place to impress.
In a lovely rural location away from roads the hut is extremely comfortable and equipped with high standard items. The kitchen and bathroom are exceptional.The large bed gave us wonderful nights sleep and we woke to an amazing view of the valley. We were cosy during the day with a wood burner to keep us warm and a hot tub at night to gaze at the stars.
Lucy and James the owners are charming and work at keeping the hut in tip top condition . I would recommend anyone to stay here . It is really something special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
1 review
“Awesome home to rival the awesome setting”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Set in the beautiful hills just a way from the town, defy anyone to not feel relaxed and refreshed a stay in this awesome "hut".
Be sure to use the beautiful log fire hot tub while gazing at the stars in your own private getaway.
The "hut" is finished to a very high standard and feel cosy the minute you see it. If you can keep it a surprise to your partner until you get there they will be totally blown away!!!

Lucy and James were great too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing