We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard”
Review of The Taste Of India - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Taste Of India
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Standard”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Food was okay but service was not welcoming or particularly friendly. We felt like they were annoyed as we only ordered a meal and that they wanted our table as soon as we had finished eating. Would not go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fairly standard Indian food”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

service was good and food served quickly but lacked the quality that we get locally (Massla Jacks Coventry) not a bad experience tho 3 to choose from so maybe next time go elsewhere

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ricey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very surprising... in a good way!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Very, very good food, wide choice, some items I'd not even heard of, great service, reasonable prices, good beer, got everything right here!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank iconic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very average meal”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Manger tried very hard, but unfortunately an average meal, nothing special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NumquamCedimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant service, amazing food!”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

New owners at this lovely restaurant. Service was superb, cleanliness was grade A, and the food! I usually always have biriani and thought I might order something else for a change but was I pleased that I stuck with my old choice. The flavours from the lamb dish were tongue tingling, and made you savour every mouthful, it was an eating fantasy! Full marks to the manager and staff for one of the best Indian meals I have had in ages. Definately returning for more delectable delights next time we visit this lovely little seaside town where we got married.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g0fus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taste Of India also viewed

 
Marhamchurch, Bude
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing