We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£55
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
OCF_9
Nottingham
FILTHY : AVOID AT ALL COSTS
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2021
I stayed with my family having previously used Premier Inn for business and pleasure. It is usually entirely reliable and comfortable. This time however it is clear Bude has had no attention for years. Upon arrival they couldn't issue more than 1 key card which for a family was irritating and meant staff had to let us in if we weren't all together. More concerning was the dreadful standard of cleanliness. The previous occupant's towel was left in the bathroom. When we went to complain there was noone at reception to speak with. The room was supposed to accommodate 4. It was in reality too small with 2 singles pushed between the wall and the double so there was one row of beds. The wifi was non existent which meant the children couldn't watch a movie or play a game. The beds were not their usual premier inn standard. very uncomfortable. All in all a very poor experience. Avoid at all costs
Date of stay: July 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£58
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £58
  • Tripadvisor
    £58
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£83
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £90
1.3 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.4 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Premier Inn Bude
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
    7.0 miles from Premier Inn Bude
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bude
    Reviews (629)
    Filter reviews
    629 results
    Traveller rating
    435
    104
    39
    26
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    435
    104
    39
    26
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews council car park pub next door minute walk clean hotel enjoyable stay family room nothing too much trouble top floor town centre room was spotless wet room a lovely stay stayed for nights comfy bed summerleaze beach cooked breakfast sea pool
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    239 - 244 of 629 reviews
    Reviewed 10 July 2021

    First day in the hotel we find out the wifi isn’t working, we go down to find out by the receptionist that the wifi has actually been down now for several weeks (which we should have been told prior to checking in) we then said if we decide to pay for the premium one for the time we’re here £25 a day X5 would we get a refund at the end considering we were told there’s wifi, the receptionist suggested we don’t pay for the premium wifi because even that one won’t work.

    While staying here for 5 days, not once did house keeping come to our room, so bin wasn’t emptied out nor did we get fresh towels. As we went to the beach they were obviously used, if we did want towels we had to go downstairs and ask at reception, because house keeping never came in.

    It said it’s a 24 hours reception, although everytime I did go down to reception no one was around, had to wait 30 minutes for them to come out of the office.

    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank aleksandra19982021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 July 2021

    Stayed for one night. Room was clean and usual good standard.

    Check in was slow. Perhaps more training needed.
    Breakfast was ok - slow service and felt like asking for another drink was irritating them! Food was good.

    No parking on site but very reasonable public car park near by. Drop off at the front.

    A big special thank you to Taylor and his female colleague who were working on the evening of Monday 28th. I called in as I left my daughters blanket from our stay the night before and they were very helpful & found it for me. An emotional Mum and a happy baby. Thanks again Taylor.

    Date of stay: July 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank GemN1234
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

    Stayed for 6 nights in June 2021. Room was clean and of a good standard at the back of the hotel so very quiet at night. An ideal location to explore Bude and the north coast. Had a couple of breakfasts which were great and very good value for money. Understaffed because of Covid, but they were very helpful and friendly. It’s very centrally located, there is a drop off point for luggage etc right outside the hotel and a council car park a 2 minute walk away which we used. There is a Pizza place next door (good but expensive) and a pub, which we sat outside for a drink in the evening. Would definitely stay again. We had a very good deal because we amended the date of our booking….6 nights cost us about .£250, which we thought was pretty amazing for a couple under the circumstances. Thoroughly recommended.

    Room tip: Parking is free between 6pm-9am….so we timed our our stays…. Cost £5.70 for 9am- 6pm… Public toilets cost 20p & 50p on the north coast…!
    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Mobile44711276982
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

    Fairly new premier inn. Good size rooms for a family of 4. One double bed and two single beds. Great location in the middle of Bude with shops, restaurants and the beach in good walking distance. car parking is off site so would suggest dropping bags off outside then going to get a space. There is a large car park a 5 min walk away. This is not free though.

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank 139clarkh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 June 2021

    Lovely couple of days stay here. The staff are amazing, nothing too much trouble. The manager, Anastasia, was amazing and the breakfast was delicious. Room was clean and bed really comfy. Definitely worth a stay.

    Date of stay: June 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank TKKKK999999
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews