We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 14 Lundy Drive

14 Lundy Drive
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
14 Lundy Drive
Ranked #41 of 51 Bude B&B and Inns
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I would highly recommend this B&B. After walking from Bude to Crackington Haven I was exhausted Julie kindly came to pick me up from the pub. The following morning enjoyed a lovely breakfast especially the home made bread, which I also enjoyed in a sandwich whilst taking in the wonderful views of the SWCP.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here on our holiday walking the SWCP. Great place. Julie and Geoff will pick you up from the path and drop you there again the next morning, no trouble, no extra charge. The breakfast was the best we had all week. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Lovely packed lunch too. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed as part of our walking holiday and having stayed in countless b&bs, this was one of the best. Geoff and Julie are lovely, so welcoming and friendly. Having had a great breakfast we were given flapjack to keep us going - which was home-made and very tasty. We would absolutely recommend the b&b to anyone, great place and people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pendraggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We really wanted to say thank you To Geoff & Julie. we sort of stumbled on them and we well looked after. The room was spotless with the most comfortable bed we slept in (even better then home) The breakfast was absolutely fantastic .. i am not exaggerating. Next day a lift down to the Harbor with a packed lunch of home made flap jacks and cheese sandwiches with home made bread. It really was homely and comfortable. we will stop here again next time we pass through and recommend it to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crowboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We're walking the South West Coast Path and have stayed at a wide variety of B and Bs - this is one of the very best. Booking was efficient and easy, Geoff and Julie are friendly and welcoming, and nothing is too much trouble - Julie even e-mailed us just before our holiday to suggest somewhere we might like to buy lunch while walking. The pick-up service was much appreciated but then so were the supremely comfortable bed, the spotless en-suite, the tea-making facilities, the books, the hairdryer, the view, the delicious breakfast and the home-made bread ...

Highly recommended for walkers, 14 Lundy Drive makes a great base for exploring this beautiful part of Cornwall whether you're passing through or staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorsetarchersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

We've just had a wonderful week with Geoff and Julie, who couldn't have been more accomodating. It sounds like many of their customers are walkers [it's wonderful walking country] so we were a little unusual stopping all week. Julie's directions were great, and the house is easy to find, despite having something of a disagreement with the satnav lady who insisted in taking us down the narrowest road in North Cornwall...............
Our room was compact, but more than adequate. It was immaculately clean, and had all we could ask for; hairdrier, toiletries, books, teamaking facilities [with hot chocolate, Horlicks and a grand array of interesting teas] and big squishy, fluffy towels. The bed was super comfy, and the window overlooks Geoff's well tended garden.
We had use of the family conservatory all week, and were encouraged to help ourselves to cold drinks from the drinks chiller. Julie's breakfasts are a feast to look forward to, not least because she offers a grand range of fresh fruit which was, for me, a most welcome alternative to a daily cooked breakfast [which she offers as well, and which my other half heartily recommends]
Julie is one of those ladies with immeasurable energy - when she isn't looking after her guests, she's busy baking or contributing to the local community in so many ways. If only she could bottle her energy, I'd buy a bucket load any day! The area is just stunning, so much to see and do, and comes highly recommended.
For walkers without transport, Geoff and Julie offer a pick up service, which must be a boon, and there're packed lunches and afternoon teas on the menu for those who want them, too.
We'll hopefully be back to see family members again before too long, and wouldn't hesitate to book in with Geoff and Julie again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hadenmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset, u.k
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

hi,i stayed here while i was walking the south west coast path with my cousin and his girlfriend,we felt very welcome.They were very helpful and informative,a comfortable stay,also the homemade bread we had with breakfast was to die for.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jap67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.8 mi away
Trevigue Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Old Wainhouse Inn
The Old Wainhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Wainhouse Corner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cornish Valley View B&B
Cornish Valley View B&B
#4 of 13 in Camelford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Higher Tresmorn Farm
Higher Tresmorn Farm
#16 of 32 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 17 in Boscastle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bosayne Guest House
Bosayne Guest House
#4 of 25 in Tintagel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 14 Lundy Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 14 Lundy Drive

Property: 14 Lundy Drive
Address: 14 Lundy Drive | Crackington Haven, Bude EX23 0PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
14 Lundy Drive Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing