We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class”
Review of The Beach at Bude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beach at Bude
Ranked #9 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Down
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel in a fantastic location. The rooms are luxurious and very spacious and the ones at the front have a beautiful Seaview. We stayed in room 1 which was on the ground floor and had a beautiful terrace to sit out and watch the world go by!
The staff in the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful and it was a pleasure to stay here.
The only negative I could see was the fact that there aren't enough dedicated parking spaces for the hotel guests but I understand this is because of the position of the hotel and cannot really be changed.
I cannot wait to return to this hotel in the future!

Room Tip: Choose a Seaview room to see the stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ll70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    85
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
61
285
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked at short notice as we were attending a family event and our room was upgraded on arrival.

The bar was stylish and the staff were friendly, some family members tried the cakes and tea in the afternoon which were all yummy.

A lovely place to sit in the evening sipping a glass of bubbly.

The breakfast is one of the best with excellent local ingredients. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived without booking and were offered a choice of rooms. Opted for room 3, a classic plus room. This was a very nice room. Large, with everything you need and a lovely bathroom with stand alone bath and excellent shower. I couldn't fault it. Expensive, but worth it. The staff were all friendly and polite throughout. Breakfast was a tad on the slow side and there was no cereal. I had to make do with fresh strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and yoghurt, it is a hard life...!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were at the Beach at Bude last weekend for Charles' daughters wedding, it was our third stay and as on our previous visits we were not disappointed. This was only the second wedding they had organised and we have to say everything was perfect. The venue is beautiful with fantastic views of the sea which is only a couple of minutes walk away. The sit down meal for the reception was of a very high standard and served by friendly and professional staff. The evening buffet was hot food and again exceeded our expectations. The hotel itself is beautiful, its modern, very clean and beautifully appointed and the rooms are luxurious and very comfortable.If you are looking for idilic surroundings in a beautiful venue, we would recommend this for a perfect wedding or a special weekend getaway. Excellent

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a wedding for 2 days...... Wow

First of all the setting is perfect, overlooking the bay directly on the beach, the bar
Is beautiful and clean and the staff are so friendly.

The room we stayed in was massive with a huge. Walk in shower. Clean and bright too.

The breakfast is lovely and the cocktails are really good. All in all it was an amazing experience and when we come to Bude again we'll definitely be staying here again!

Enjoy

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a wedding for 2 days.
Bude is a small but beautifully scenic town in Cornwall, the hotel is situated directly on the seafront with amazing views. The rooms are huge and really well presented, breakfast is amazing and the bar area serves lovely cocktails and has a great feel to the place with a gorgeous outside terraced area to enjoy.

If you want to enjoy good food in the area then the hotel is great, also within 10 minutes walk there is a bar restaurant called Tommy Jack's, good honest food and the homemade pizza is spot on.

A great hotel, wonderful staff and cracking views.

Enjoy

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My partner and I attended The Beach's very first wedding reception.
Our room was situated at the back of the Hotel ( no sea view ), however, we found it to be excellent. Spacious and with a beautiful en-suite bath / shower room. (The bath was fab !).
Housekeeping called each day to tidy and clean.
The Wedding Reception was faultless. Upon arrival there were drinks and nibbles. For the sit down meal everyone's choice of menu ( previously ordered some weeks prior ) was on their place settings and the waiters/waitresses were excellent. Everyone I spoke with was very impressed. Credit also must be given to the chef and his team for such beautifully cooked meals. The layout of the room was perfect.
There were about 150 for the sitdown meal, and they coped adequately.
More arrived for the buffet, which again was excellent.
We would certainly recommend both staying at the Hotel and booking your Wedding with them.
Excellent.

Room Tip: Everyone was very satisfied with their choice of rooms. The corridors upstairs do get particularly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinastadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Edgcumbe
The Edgcumbe
#7 of 49 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach at Bude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach at Bude

Property: The Beach at Bude
Address: Summerleaze Crescent, Bude EX23 8HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach at Bude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Challenging the stereotype of British seaside hotels, the Beach at Bude is a luxury boutique hotel offering stylish accommodation in a stunning setting. We have calming, clean, clutter-free rooms that are light, bright and simple. We have 16 superbly appointed bedrooms, most of which have spectacular views over Summerleaze Beach and the Atlantic. The same views are enjoyed from our dining room and terrace. We also have:- a surfboard/bicycle store- Wi-Fi internet access throughout- Lift to all floors - Car parking for 11 cars. All our bedrooms are decorated in a traditional seaside style, and have cooling limed oak furniture, Vi-Spring beds and Lloyd Loom chairs. All have- flat screen TV- Blu-Ray player - Wi-Fi- iPod docking station - direct-dial telephone - hairdryer - minifridge (containing complimentary milk and mineral water) - hospitality tray - Orla Keily toiletries- safe for your valuables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beach at Bude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach At Bude Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing