We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab house and location”

Review of Serenity

Outside area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside area
Lounge area This fabulous beach is just a 2 minute walk from Serenity!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Outside area
Lounge area
This fabulous beach is just a 2 minute walk from Serenity!!
Just a 2 minute stroll to the nearest beach!!
Double Bedroom
Kitchen area
Twin bedroom
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vixs2008
Essex Girl
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab house and location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Brilliant location to the beach and town. Spacious house with all the mod cons. Well furnished and everything you need to create a home from home for your vacation. Very well equipped, plenty of supplies from bin bags to dishwasher tablets etc...

Lovely outside space too for eating in the sunshine and BBQs.

Welcomed with a lemon drizzle cake and a bottle of wine and milk. Delicious!

Would recommend and would definitely consider returning in the future. Thank you :)

Only two small negatives. The mattress for the bed in the top bedroom needs replacing. I sleep on my side and found the springs stuck into my side, which made it uncomfortable. It's great to have a parking space, but a number of times we were blocked in by other holiday makers double parking. Very annoying when they ignore all the many signs which tell people not too!!! It's a very tight space to get into without people double parking. Shame as there is nothing you can really do about other people being arrogant about the parking rules.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.. Your comments regarding the mattress will be passed to the owner. We are sorry you found parking a bit of an issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola a
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Driving down towards the house you can see its in a great location. The house inside has been finished to a top quality. Lots of space, luxury kitchen and appliances. Sofas very comfortable and spacious. Downstairs toilet a bonus with 3 teenagers! The bedrooms are beautifully decorated, again quality furnishings. My very favourite though is the top floor! My oasis of calm, very large space with walk in wardrobe and en suite. Lots of storage and very comfy bed. Even the fact that the sea view has now been obscured some by a new build of houses doesn't take away from the feeling of calm and happiness I felt in this room. My partner loved the golf course outside the patio doors and enjoyed 18 holes with very welcoming members. Rosie's cafe is a must for breakfast and la bocca pizza delivery is amazing. All in all a wonderful holiday made more special by this great house .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at 'Serenity'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbier
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great family vacation in Cornwall”
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Serenity for a week in August. There were 7 of us, Grandparents, Parents, and Kids (1, 4, 6). It served as a great place for us to build our vacation into Cornwall and Devon.

The apartment was very clean and had all the amenities we needed including a full kitchen and fridge. The only thing missing was a coffee maker. The rooms were big and provided enough space for the family. The kids stayed in a room with 2 single beds and we brought in our pack and play for the baby. The other bedrooms had queen sized beds (although they were very hard and not very comfortable).

The apartment was a 5 minute walk from the beach, 5 mins to the local grocery store (Sainsbury's) and about 10 minutes to Bude.

There was is a small garden in the back that the kids could play in (and get all the sand out of our clothes from the beach). As well as a drying line to hang the wet clothes. It felt secure although was visible from the street.

One drawback was parking. There is one spot in a car-port for this unit and is difficult to get into and out of as others try to park one car in the port and the other in front. If you have more than one car you will have to park out on the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean
Liked least: Beds were uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2012
Thank you for taking to time to review our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing