We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property. Stunning location.”

Review of Faraway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The wonderful view!
Summerleaze Beach and sea pool
The Wharf
Summerleaze Downs looking towards the breakwater
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juneybug1...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stunning property. Stunning location.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely stunning property in a beautiful location. Large, spacious and with all amenities. Could possibly do with a few more large dinner plates to avoid having the dishwasher on twice a day........a necessity when there are 7 people in the house (4 adults, 3 children). Lovely garden with plenty of space for the kids and dog to run about, as well as for the adults to relax. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were really comfortable, with top quality furnishings throughout. Cannot fault the interior at all and the local artwork in all areas of the house was just lovely. It was a nice touch to have a couple of bottles of wine, a cream tea, milk, tea and coffee all there for our arrival........as well as the provision of dishwasher tablets and soap in all shower rooms. A short walk into the town was an added bonus, with plenty on offer from shops, bars, restaurants etc. A visit to The Brendon Arms is a must. As for the beach, it was so nice. Kids loved the sea pool and now have an added interest in body boarding. Loads of places to visit that are just a short drive away, but, quite honestly, 2weeks just wasn't long enough.
All in all, can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivgraham
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location with wonderful indoor & outdoor space.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully apportioned house. Easy access to town and local ammenties. First class interior & exterior furnishing. We particularly enjoyed the use of local artwork. We appreciated the ample hot water and availability of heating if required. Useful outdoor shower for muddy shoes.
Lovely warm welcome from the owner.
Highly recommended and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy U
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is was a lovely house with everything we needed for a great stay. The kitchen was well equipped and everything was immaculate. Nice relaxing gardens and all bedrooms were fully furnished to a high standard. The bottle of wine, cream teas and fresh flowers were a nice touch. We would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiaH41
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

There was a family of 8, 4 adults and 4 children stayed at Easter 2014. What an amazing house. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. The showers were lovely, beds so comfortable. The outside space was wonderful, the kids had a wonderful time playing ball. We all had a fantastic time, the weather was beautiful too. The location into Bude was fabulous. There is a Spar, within walking distance which was very handy.

It was so lovely surprise to have a welcome pack of scones, wine and flowers and a lovely welcome from the owner too. We could not of asked for a better holiday.

I would definitely recommend Faraway to everyone. If we are all together again in Bude, I will certainly be asking if they have availability.

Thank you very much, you have an amazing house.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeJay195...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant 5 star property!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were a group of 6 adults who stayed for a week at Faraway - a beautiful immaculate home. The welcome pack with scones etc was a nice surprise and very welcome - they went down well with a cuppa as soon as we got there. The flowers were a nice touch and make it feel very homely.
It was a bit difficult to find but that could be because we got there early evening and kept missing the sign and didn't realise it was at the back of another property. Plenty of parking and the location was good for going out each day to explore Cornwall and Devon area.
Plenty of utensils and crockery to cook if you wanted to. Lovely comfortable lounges to relax in or outside in the outdoor area.
Beds were extremely comfortable which is what you need after a days travelling around - the showers were great too....all bedrooms were upstairs.
Internet access was fast and reliable.
We would have no hesitation to recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice and relaxing.
Liked least: Missing the sign for the property on the wall as it was a bit dark.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Faraway. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sennokian...
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great family house located close to Bude town”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for a week with our family and grandchildren. The house is very modern, spacious (large open plan living area), clean and extremely comfortable bedrooms and has everything you need for a relaxed holiday. All bed linen and towels etc were of a high quality, as were furniture and fittings and kitchen equipment. Ample parking space for 3 cars and within walking distance of shops and Bude town and beaches. A nice touch from the owner was a welcome gift of scones, jam and clotted cream , vases off fresh flowers and wine ! We would definitely recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing