We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantasic Dog Friendly Home”

Review of Faraway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The wonderful view!
Summerleaze Beach and sea pool
The Wharf
Summerleaze Downs looking towards the breakwater
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LittleSta...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantasic Dog Friendly Home”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the minute we opened the garden gate we knew it would be a lovely holiday home. The garden is completely safe for dogs which, to us, is a priority, but also very good for us human types! The house is an amazing holiday home. So light and spacious. We had great fun on the Table Football. Cheryl the owner was delightful and had a few lovely treats for us but I wont ruin the surprise! I would happily return to Faraway and recommend it to my family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plrdgoodw...
2 reviews
“All round Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a wonderful holiday we had, house spotless and so lovely, very spacious , wonderful countryside views from 3 of the bedrooms, lovely open plan downstairs, garden Lovely with plenty seating/ sun bathing area with handy outside shower.
Ideal location for a lovely 15 walk to bude via canal. Plenty of shops, cafes, pubs, restaurants . Summer leaze beach is fabulous with lovely cafe/bistro( life's a beach- sandwiches are lovely), pretty beach huts and a great sea pool with is safe for children to swim in. Dogs are also allowed on beach( on leads) which was a big plus for us. A very clean beach.
Would recommend to others
Very friendly owners and a welcome pack of scones,jam,cream, flowers, coffee , washing up , hand soaps etc was such a lovely touch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at 'Faraway'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone170...
1 review
“Beyond expectations, great house and location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although we had seen the photos arriving at the house it was far more than we expected, clean,modern, spacious, homely,we couldn't have asked for anything more (although our husbands thought a hot tub would be perfect to finish it off ) Great location for taking a short walk into Bude. The travel company and owner were very friendly and helpful, even one hour after check out they called to inform us the cleaners had found our camera, luckily other family members who had stayed local were able to collect it for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review of Faraway - we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownhill...
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing house within walking distance to Bude”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A really wonderful house equipped with everything you could need and more. Comfy beds, plenty of comfortable garden furniture and only a short walk to Bude. Loads of space for 2 adults and 5 teenagers (who made full use of the games cupboard!) A warm welcome from the owner and the thoughtful welcome gifts made it the perfect place to stay. Would thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juneybug1...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Stunning property. Stunning location.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely stunning property in a beautiful location. Large, spacious and with all amenities. Could possibly do with a few more large dinner plates to avoid having the dishwasher on twice a day........a necessity when there are 7 people in the house (4 adults, 3 children). Lovely garden with plenty of space for the kids and dog to run about, as well as for the adults to relax. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were really comfortable, with top quality furnishings throughout. Cannot fault the interior at all and the local artwork in all areas of the house was just lovely. It was a nice touch to have a couple of bottles of wine, a cream tea, milk, tea and coffee all there for our arrival........as well as the provision of dishwasher tablets and soap in all shower rooms. A short walk into the town was an added bonus, with plenty on offer from shops, bars, restaurants etc. A visit to The Brendon Arms is a must. As for the beach, it was so nice. Kids loved the sea pool and now have an added interest in body boarding. Loads of places to visit that are just a short drive away, but, quite honestly, 2weeks just wasn't long enough.
All in all, can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivgraham
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location with wonderful indoor & outdoor space.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautifully apportioned house. Easy access to town and local ammenties. First class interior & exterior furnishing. We particularly enjoyed the use of local artwork. We appreciated the ample hot water and availability of heating if required. Useful outdoor shower for muddy shoes.
Lovely warm welcome from the owner.
Highly recommended and look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy U
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house 5 star accommodation”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is was a lovely house with everything we needed for a great stay. The kitchen was well equipped and everything was immaculate. Nice relaxing gardens and all bedrooms were fully furnished to a high standard. The bottle of wine, cream teas and fresh flowers were a nice touch. We would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing