We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect romantic getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Higher Tresmorn Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Higher Tresmorn Farm
Ranked #15 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Bude
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed in the Annex for a week in July with my partner and it was lovely, exactly what i expected and we certainly were not disappointed. The farm animal and pets are an absolute delight, especially Percy who is a real character. The location perfect and the standard of accommodation was charming yet comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The situation is exceptional, just a few fields back from the high cliff top and extensive sea views enhanced by wonderful sunsets. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, not luxurious but full of character,homely and with most things needed. Emma, the owner/manager is keen to make sure that her lovely farmhouse is enjoyed by others, her delicious meals were in keeping with the situation and full of high quality local produce. Walking to the nearest shop and pub takes about 40 mins along picturesque lanes and the choice of walks to places of interest are very numerous. We stayed here on an art holiday and were inspired by the profusion of worthwhile subjects to paint both in the immediate locality and nearby villages such as Boscasle. Our week was sunny but the house is exposed to the elements so warm clothing could be needed at less favourable times. It would be hard not to enjoy your time at this pretty farmhouse and I thoroughly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I stayed in what I think is called the Round House - bedroom good (typical small windows), sitting r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolSymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this beautiful little cottage. Stunning scenery and a fantastic location for exploring Cornwall. We can't wait to return and would recommend staying at Higher Tresmorn to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here on my walk along the coastal path with my dog. I was rescued from the path in the dark by Emma at the farm as I had lost my way - so that was a great relief - and then an excellant welcome as I sat in my own 'lounge' and had tea and biscuits in front of a fire. I enjoyed a comfortable stay at the B&B and had dinner there too. It is great to see such an authentic farmhouse building. Had a great bath and a good sleep. It is a beautiful part of Cornwall. It was a bit more expensive than my other stops, but it is hard to find a place right on the coastal path that will take a dog, and this worked for me.

Room Tip: very dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seechange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed the most relaxing holiday that we can remember. I say a holiday technically it was a short break 4 nights but physically it was more than that. Emma made us most welcome and we fell into the Cornish way of life immiediately. We stayed in Swallows Swoop which was much to large for us two and badger the collie but it was nice to have the space to relax. The cottage is well equiped, clean, well furnished and we wanted for nothing. The bed was to die for, really comfy, between the fresh sea air and the bed we were comatose. The weather was great, the location was just right too as your within minutes of the main road that takes you either north or south. We cannot wait to visit Cornwall again and it will be with Emma at Higher Tresmorne. Fantastic value for money .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyman12002013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I really can't fault my stay at Higher Tresmorn - a warm welcome, spotlessly clean and one of the nicest beds I've ever slept in. Best of all though was the tranquil surroundings; the amazing cliff-top views, the wildlife, beautiful walks - and just a short drive to Bude. I came back so relaxed it was just the ticket!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in the Annex in early October 2013. It is a cosy retreat, warm with plenty of hot water. The Annex was clean and well presented and we had everything that we needed. There is plenty of room to park the car and also space to store bikes out of the weather. The location is fantastic with easy access to the SW Coastal path using a permissive right to roam between the farm and the coast. Our little dog had great fun playing with Percy. The only negative is that the mattress on the bed could do with replacement. Having spoken to Emma before we left I believe she has this in hand.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma d, Owner at Higher Tresmorn Farm, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
It was lovely to welcome you to Higher Tresmorn and I am glad you enjoyed the week. I can confirm the mattress has been replaced in the Annexe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Widemouth Manor Hotel
Widemouth Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Widemouth Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elements Hotel
Elements Hotel
#9 of 51 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise
Sunrise
#13 of 51 in Bude
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Higher Tresmorn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Higher Tresmorn Farm

Property: Higher Tresmorn Farm
Address: Higher Tresmorn Farm, Bude, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Higher Tresmorn offers quiet and relaxing bed and breakfast accommodation in a stunning medieval farmhouse that affords breathtaking views over the coastline. Set in a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, Higher Tresmorn farm is the ideal location to enjoy the beauty of Cornwall. Bed and Breakfast is provided in the very old part of the farmhouse. A delightfully pretty double room with king-size bed, a twin room next door available for families use if required with a private bathroom and loo between the two rooms. There is a quiet sitting room for guests use with a wood burner for colder evenings and a range of books to relax with. A delicious breakfast is prepared with local produce and served in the beautiful conservatory with stunning views across the north Cornish coast. Higher Tresmorn also offers self catering in the recently refurbished 16th Century farm buildings. All are beautifully equipped, ensuring a comfortable and pleasant stay. You can enjoy the dramatic views from the coastal path or walk along the cliff top, discovering the hidden coves of the area. Take to the surf at Crackington Haven and Widemouth Bay, or find the secret world of Cornwall's fascinating rock pools at many of the local beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Higher Tresmorn Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Higher Tresmorn Farm Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing