We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome as always”
Review of Rebel Cinema

Rebel Cinema
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Rebel is a traditional style cinema showing the latest Big Screen releases.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome as always”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Fabulous - good prices, lovely staff and good to have a cinema close by. Children enjoyed the film and booster seats available if needed.
Having 2 screens means even better choice and new releases

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lollyrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    28
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent independant cinema ”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Wow was so nice not to be ripped off in any way we went to watch the inbetweeners 2 at £6 pp great value. Popcorn very reasonable aswell. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just Love This Place”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The best local, old skool cinema ever.

Good prices, good seats, good staff, up to date including 3D

Yes, there is a damp smell when you first go in but it adds to the charm.

When I book seats this is always my first choice of cinema.

Odeon, Vue, eat your hearts out - my money is staying local.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly, family run cinema!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My children love visiting this lovely little cinema! Friendly staff, reasonable prices and easy to find! Brings back the feel of how cinema's used to be! With the second screen open now it gives you more choice of films, a lot of which are shown from or near the release date, keeping North Cornwall up to date with current films! I would advise booking as it can get busy, especially on rainy days! Love it!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusadasi_askim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Quaint!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely little cinema, very old school but very cool! Good prices, nice people and surprisingly good sound.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rebel Cinema also viewed

 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to Rebel Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing