We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location, good breakfast, nice people” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trevigue Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trevigue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 51 Bude B&B and Inns
Donauworth, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice location, good breakfast, nice people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here with as a family of 4 in two rooms. Very warm welcome. Nice house. Good breakfast. Nice people. Excellent location directly at the west coast. Totaly quiet area. We would come back and recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We ate here with friends on Saturday evening upon their recommendation. Living locally we have never been before but will most definitely be back. The surroundings are fantastic the food was so well presented with only the best ingredients used, we were served by Hazel and her service was spot on, a perfect balance ensuring we had everything we needed without being intrusive even providing extras when we asked. Give it a go you will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Such a peaceful place, set alone on the cliff road out of Crackington Haven and with beautiful walks to the coastal footpath. Beautiful bedrooms, a welcoming house, brilliant food and hosts second to none. Thank you Gayle and Henry - can't wait to return one day x

Room Tip: All the rooms are cosy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captainkirk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Trevigue exceeded our expectations. Welcomed with tea and home baked shortbread in the courtyard, complimented by glorious sunshine. Coast path just outside the farm gate revealing BIG views and the path down to Slaughters beach. Great comfort, great food and an abundance of local knowledge which added great value to our short break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjjwHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Treated my husband to a night away here last weekend, such a great place!
From the moment we walked in we felt so welcome, real home from home!
Being able to have coffee and some saffron loaf in the courtyard on arrival was a really nice touch also. The room was beautifully done, lovely restaurant with friendly staff and could not fault the food.
All in all an amazing place to escape too and will certainly be telling ALOT of people about you :)
Thanks so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

On a bleak, stormy, January day we arrived at Trevigue and were met by Gayle with a very welcome pot of tea and freshly made flapjacks straight out of the Aga !! We sat and enjoyed our afternoon tea in front of the fire in the sitting room. Our bedroom was very comfortable and clean and the 3 course evening meal was amazing. This bed & breakfast situated on the cliff tops is a rare find and we will certainly return. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 17sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We knew it was going to be good as we approached wearily from the Coast Path, when we were greeted by the farmer and helped him to herd the cattle home for the night. We have stayed in many B&B's along the SWCP, and a few we plan to return to - this is one.

Gayle, our host, looked after us wonderfully. She runs an attached restaurant and served up a lovely 3 course dinner. Breakfast in the morning was hearty, and served up with a smile and a great chat.

Room was very large and nicely appointed. Surrounding scenery is marvellous.

What else do you want?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
7.6 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
7.1 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.6 mi away
Dylan's Bed and Breadfast - Bude, Cornwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Elements Hotel
Elements Hotel
#9 of 51 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caroe Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
7.3 mi away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#6 of 51 in Bude
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevigue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevigue Bed and Breakfast

Property: Trevigue Bed and Breakfast
Address: Crackington Haven, Bude EX23 0JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevigue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Trevigue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevigue Bed And Breakfast Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing