We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful girls holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tumbles Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful girls holiday!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tumbles Lodge as a group of friends and throughly enjoyed our stay! The facilities in the house are brilliant, especially the pool which was great activity during the rainy weather. The layout of the house is great, and the large dining table and lounge housed all 12 of us guests.
Can't wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for the review and look forward to you having another get together at Tumbles in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Perfect house for a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Been going to Cornwall for over fifty years and this has to be one of the best places we have ever stayed in. Everyone was so chilled because the children were so happy!! As grandparents we could always find somewhere to escape to for a quiet 5 minutes, then take the children in the pool for a swim so that the mums and dads could go for a nap. Beach is 10 minute drive away which was great. We will be going back again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for you great review, we are looking to add in a Jacuzzi in early 2019 so the adults can relax in style.

Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great comments, look forward to seeing you again at Tumbles"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Hi

Many thanks for your great comments and look forward to seeing you in the future.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo T
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend ”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Tumbles Lodge and it didn't disappoint. We are aged 1yr - 65yrs and all had a great time. Tumbles has everything you need for a comfortable stay, 3 double bedrooms, 2 with ensuite & 3 twin rooms. A cot and high chair are available so we didn't need to bring the travel cot. There are stair gates to stop any little ones going up stairs. All the beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious with plenty of storage. Towels are provided (need to bring your own for the pool/sauna)
The kitchen/dining area is great for gathering everyone together, a large table for everyone to sit around, a large fridge/freezer with water and ice dispenser (great having ice on tap!!) lots of storage and fully equipped.
Hours were spent in the heated indoor pool and sauna. There were plenty of floats and pool toys to use. There is also a shower and toilet in the pool area so you don't need to walk through the house all wet. It's great that you can sit in the dining area and watch the kids in the pool.
We were lucky enough to get chance to use the patio area and gas BBQ. It's a lovely setting and we enjoyed playing football in the large garden with swings and slide.
The utility has a washing machine and tumble dryer so you can wash and dry your clothes before you go home.
It really is a great place to stay and we have already recommended it to family and friends. We will definitely be back for a third time.

Great communication with John when booking and answering any questions we had and Ray was very friendly and helpful when we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Hi Jo

Thanks so much for the review and see you again soon.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineand...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a week”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having spent the last 7 days in a beautiful part of our country, to find this gem set in & around farms & peaceful countryside was inspired. Inside this cottage is like entering the tardis with 6 large bedrooms 2 comfortable lounges a dining table for 12 & a fully equipped kitchen & of course there heated pool & sauna. A truly wonderful holiday, thank you Louise,Sam,Matt, Elaine & Steve & pooches xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonH14...
1 review
“Excellent & Family-friendly.”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent Stay, All facilities in good condition, very clean & spacious, pictures don't do it justice. Will be returning next year for another stay! A++++

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing