We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 'Hebasca' Experience”
Review of Hebasca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hebasca
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The 'Hebasca' Experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A modern immaculately clean hotel experience, great room, great decor, fantastic shower and a lovely hot! Cornish breakfast.

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for business or vacation and will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Darren M,

Thank you for your positive recommendation! We are very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

The Hebasca Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    163
    32
    16
    6
See reviews for
49
429
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weybourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

As a mature couple, we were very pleased to find this hotel. We would normally opt for something more traditional, but the recent refurbishment is excellent. Beautiful clean rooms and superb fittings. It is just on the outskirts of Bude central but still within walking distance of the beaches and town. Food in the restaurant was substantial and well presented but menu limited to grills...albeit very nice. All staff fairly informal, but friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Upgrading to a superior room at the top was a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordduke50129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Lordduke

Thank you for your recent review of Hebasca. We are pleased that you enjoyed the outcomes of our recent refurbishment!

In an effort to provide an alternative dinning experience, our restaurant does have a grill theme as you rightly pointed out-we are happy that you found your meal substantial and well presented.

We hope to welcome you back to Hebasca in the near future.

With kind regards

The Hebasca Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We lived in the area until last year and returned this weekend for a party. We never had anywhere decent to recommend when we lived there and looked on trip advisor and found the hebasca which has opened since we moved. So glad we did. What a great place. From the friendly welcome and attentive service to the great spacious rooms it was all great. Loved the little touches like the take away coffee cups in the room and the Banksy style art work with the door numbers on. It's all the quirky little things that made it so great. Don't be put off by the exterior which looks like a chintzy b&b this is a fantastic place to stay in Bude.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeybish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at Hebasca, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Adeybish,

Thank you for your recent review of Hebasca. On behalf of myself and the team, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you especially liked our quirky details-we are very proud of our artwork.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights in Autumn 2013 on a Travelzoo deal. Staff were really friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean, very nicely designed and laid out and bed was lovely and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant on both nights we were there and both of our meals on both nights were lovely. The brekkies were brilliant too, food was a really good quality. This place has in my opinion obviously been well thought out when it was designed and it is a credit to the owners / management and refreshing to see somewhere so modern in Cornwall which is still good value for money. Also got to try Japanese whiskey for the first time here, something I didn't expect to do for a weekend in the West Country..! Recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Went with friends to eat at the restaurant, we ordered a large selection of food and everyone seemed to have a slightly different opinion. A lack of consistency in food quality was apparent. I had the seafood which was cooked really well however steaks that arrived to the table were not so good, over cooked and just didn't look appealing. Overpriced for what it is. The wine list was comprehensive. The decor leaves a lot to be desired. Photos of cows on the walls and people eating lots of meat was a little too much for me personally, and the decor in the bathrooms is awful, not the most laid back dining experience I've ever had. I can recommend the seafood but not much else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and had a great stay. The hotel is newly renovated, clean and tidy. Reception staff were really friendly and knowledgable. The rooms were large and well thought out. Decent shower. Breakfast was fantastic with a large number of choices and served quickly. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlanVet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I came here because some of the locals had been saying about how great it was. Unfortunately I didnt share the same experiance. We shared a starter of anemic chicken wings in a watery sauce, my main course was the morrocan lamb which was so fatty that i had to leave it, then we shared a dessert which was the nicest part about the meal. I had 2 glasses of wine (my partner doesnt drink so he just had water) the meal came to over £60!!!! We had a window seat and as a local myself the area that Hebasca is located is in a rough part of Bude (druggies and alcoholics live next door in the apartments) I was wolf whistled at by these idiots in the car park before I even got in the resturant doors! I will not be back and neither to say will I be recommending it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazza1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bude
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
0.3 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
24.8 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebasca

Property: Hebasca
Address: Downs View, Bude EX23 8RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hebasca 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hebasca is a playful yet elegant hotel with a killer cocktail bar, feisty grill restaurant, sundeck and free WiFi throughout.Slap bang in the heart of Bude, you'll be just a stone's throw from the beach and a short walk from the town centre, where Bude's best shops, sights and eateries await. Free parking available.Our super-luxe bedrooms feature sleek bathrooms with powerful drench showers, hand-crafted furniture, super-comfy duck-down duvets and fashionable furnishings. Cloud and coffee-coloured walls are punctuated with jewel-bright splashes of colour and slate trimmings. When you awake from your deep slumber, breakfast is served until 10:30am. Tuck into a Stateside Breakfast - plain or blueberry pancakes drizzled with maple syrup and topped with crispy bacon, scrambled eggs and bacon on French toast, or a classic cooked breakfast. Lip-smacking fresh fruit, pastries and croissants are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hebasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hebasca Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing