We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well farm cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Well Farmhouse

Well Farmhouse with large front lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Farmhouse with large front lawn
Farmhouse kitchen Children's playarea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Well Farmhouse with large front lawn
Farmhouse kitchen
Children's playarea
Cosy lounge with open fire
Lounge
Reclining armchairs
Hallway with seating
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Picture window, upstairs bedroom
Double bedroom
Downstairs bedroom with bunks and single bed
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Upstairs single bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Games room and tourist information
The orchard next to the farmhouse
Front garden with ancient well
downstairs ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garry B
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well farm cottage”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As normal an excellent stay at well farm. Try the village shop for a lovely meal either eat in or take away.
Thanks Clare, Jane will mention Well Farm on Sevenoaks Mums network

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
A pleasure, as always, to have you stay. Thank you for coming, and also for taking the time to write a review. A big thank you for leaving the cottage clean and tidy too, we do appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine D
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely week in well farm cottage. Perfectly placed cottage with a very well equipt kitchen. It even had a washing machine which was handy with two small children. The cottage has two sets of stairs in case you need to take stair gates. 8 miles from Bude which is about 20 min drive and is only a mile or so from Holsworthy that is a small town with a coop, Chinese and Indian (chicken dansaak was amazing) we also went to the Orchard pub and the landlord was lovely and recommended the liskgard to looe train which was £11 return for 4 adults and 2 children under 3.... lovely cheap day out..!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thanks for coming to stay, we're so glad you enjoyed your time in Well Farmhouse. Future guests please note we are happy to provide stairgates upon request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgregg201...
North Weald, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Family Holiday”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This was our 2nd stay at Well Farm. We loved the feel of the place. Its a great place for a family holiday. Home from home! Fully equipped with modern appliances. Even with 10 of us staying there, we had loads of room. Kids loved the play area and the garden was great for BBQs. Claire greeted us on arrival and was very helpful with local knowledge. Definitely recommend booking holiday here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you, we loved having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillycour...
Kells, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful, tranquil hideaway with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Clare, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. The house was spotless, charming & had everything we could want. We arrived later than we expected & found the key in the door, milk in the fridge & a packet of biscuits beside the tea and coffee ...... a lovely warm welcome, after a 6 hour drive. Thanks Clare

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, Wi Fi for bored teenager & Clare's friendliness.
Liked least: We loved everything! !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing