We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairway House Guest House
Ranked #7 of 48 Bude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I spent a night here recently and it certainly lived up to the reviews I'd read. Comfortable, well equipped room and bathroom, nice toiletries! Liked having mags by the bed too. Breakfast was very good and Mike and Karen are lovely, welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jspring51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    8
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
186
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Following our wedding in October 2011, Sue and I spent 5 nights at this guest house in the St Andrews room overlooking the golf course. Previous reviews and its location seemed ideal. Our experience was great. 5 mins walk to Crooklet beach. Breakfasts were excellent, especially full english, for me, and the room was very comfortable, clean and with thoughtful additions in room eg. shoe cleaning kit, hair drier, and i pod clock radio. Karen and Mike couldn't be more attentive. They offered to dry our wetsuits in their drying room which was invaluable as we were in the sea almost every day. We highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at Fairway House whilst walking the coast path in September and we were very impressed with the whole experience. Every detail was geared towards guests enjoying their stay and their professionalism was inspiring. There was a friendliness and relaxed approach reassuring us we could take our time and enjoy our stay -Thank you. You are doing a fine job!!

Paula & Sarah - SWCP walkers

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of October. We were so impressed by Karen and Mike, from the start of booking the bnb. They were so accommodating and friendly. We had a very warm welcome. Breakfasts were great! Great variety. Feels like so much thought and effort was put into everything - the rooms, the food etc. We have already recommended Fairway bnb to our friends! THANK YOU

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rubok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I wholeheartedly endorse the comments of the previous three contributors who were part of the same walking trip as us. Karen and Mike were superb hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our group of 12 took over the whole house for two nights but it didn't seem to cause any problems. Breakfast was a slick and efficient operation; the food was freshly prepared and cooked to order. Delicious! The rooms were great - ours had a 6 foot bed which was fantastically comfortable. With an excellent location overlooking the golf course and a short walk to the beach or the town this really is a perfect place to stay in Bude - and extremely good value too!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dyann66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nothing was too much trouble for Karen and Mike to make our stay really enjoyable. Friendly welcome, lovely breakfasts, comfortable bed, clean and convenient en suite, view over the golf course. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have just stayed two nights while completing a leg of our trek around the South West Coastal Path. It couldn't have been better. The rooms are immaculate and filled with all sorts of little extras that add to the comfort and pleasure of the stay - from ground coffee to Kit-Kats. Karen and Mike's attention to detail is amazing and the warmth of the welcome delightful.
We were part of a sizeable group, so put pressure on breakfast time, but still the breakfasts were fantastic! High quality, loads to choose from and generous portions.
Harvey the dog is an added bonus - He'll be friends with anyone.
This is a great value-for-money place and somewhere we'd be very happy to return to.

Room Tip: Our room was no 6 - a climb, but excellent with huge bed, very large bathroom, views across golf cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Haven Guest House
0.1 mi away
The Budehaven Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway House Guest House

Property: Fairway House Guest House
Address: 8 Downs View, Bude EX23 8RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairway House is a 4 Gold Star B&B in Bude on the stunning North Cornwall coast. Established now for over 12 years and providing an exceptional level of hospitality, guests can relax in superbly appointed ensuite accommodation. Rooms are tastefully decorated and individually furnished showing great attention to detail.Great rooms, comfy beds, large fluffy towels, fresh flowers and a delicious breakfast!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairway House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway House Guest House Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing