We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
211
31
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
31
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course guest house breakfast menu full english cooked to perfection warm welcome quality bedding town centre single room golf club place to stay great hosts a lovely stay lovely guesthouse piping hot room was spotless enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Very convenient but quiet location, a warm welcome from John & Shirley, fine breakfasts & a lovely room -nothing more to wish for. We booked for a return visit before we left.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

John and Shirely worked hard to give us a good experience.
Good food.
I even had a beautiful private patio to relax on.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NumquamCedimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I recently stayed at Sunrise B&B for one night during a week walking on the coastal path. Travelling alone, i was booked into the single room. I was pleasantly surprised by the care and attention that had gone into making guests' stay an extremely pleasant experience. The beautifully decorated room was perfect for my stay, with fabulous on-suite facilities. Breakfast was fantastic too, in a fabulously colour co-ordinated breakfast room! The B&B is well located at the top of town on a quiet road opposite the golf course. Thanks John & Shirley for a truly wonderful stay - hope to bring my other half back in the winter :-)

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryW600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We know Bude very well and have stayed there many times - Sunrise is the best B&B we have ever stayed in, anywhere, and is much better than many hotels. Easy booking, great welcome, great location and excellent value. The room we had was good and provided everything we needed. The breakfasts, pre-booked the previous evening for a specific time and menu were excellent - good choice and substantial. Room and lounge availability during the day could be very useful in inclement weather.

Room tip: Room 4 has a super-mega-king-size bed and looks onto the golf-course
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

lovely welcome with everything you could want provided. ideal location for the beach and all the great places in Bude. Smashing breakfasts. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room tip: Contact Sunrise direct - they can offer you just what you need.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules1968_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews