We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“next time to the neighbours..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“next time to the neighbours..”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on advice and via booking by the TIC. We expected a great view on the sea. However, the cramp room had only a small window and only standing at the window we saw a bit of sea. Still, the view over land was great, bed and bathroom clean, but walking around the bed with no socks on was terrible. I don't wanna know what was in the carpet...
Stayed here two nights, yoghurt on one morning was not available and staff didn't seem to care, a sorry we didn't hear. Breakfast is only served between 8.30 and 9.30. No early start possible for our next cycle day. Forget the view from the breakfast room, you can hardly look through the glass as the windows are seldomly cleaned.
The bar is not a place were you would feel comfy, but do try the neighbours, The Edgcumbe. Cosy, very friendly staff en the price of the very luxurious rooms is quite close or even the same as those of the Atlantic house. I know where we will stay next time...

Room Tip: Larger room with large windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    51
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
14
73
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June 2013. Found the hotel to be a reasonable price. Room was comfortable and well equipped. The shower and bathroom were fine as well. My room had a bay window and view of the sea so no complaints there at all! The breakfast was very tasty and was delivered quickly and always piping hot. The selection of coffee, juice, yoghurt etc was also very nice. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly. It was a short walk into the town. Parking is directly in formt of the hotel and at no extra cost. All in all I would certainly go back there if I visit Bude again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank stratnumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at the Atlantic House hotel for three nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. I booked a premier twin room via Booking.com but confirmation stated it was only a standard room, so watch out for this when using these booking sites. Best to use the hotel's own booking site. The hotel confirmed that guests had mentioned this previously. However, the hotel were really helpful and put us in a premier room at no additional cost. The hotel is in a superb location with views over both the town and the bay with spacious, very clean well appointed rooms. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals and main course options. Although the restaurant was no longer open for evening meals, it was just a short walk to the Falcon Hotel for a selection of great bar meals. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Go for a premier room overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Lovely hotel with good rooms and en suites.. super breakfast . Really really helpful staff. Let us keep our car there for a few days whilst we were walking.
Recommended highly.
Full english really well cooked. Large rooms with chairs to sit and look at view.

Room Tip: Sea view room 12 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scruffygal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed in the Atlantic House Hotel for one night and we thought it was superb. The staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast was yummy. We went across the 'the beach at bude' for a cocktail which was lovely and had dinner at 'Lifes a beach' which although a little expensive it was a lovely evening.
Would recommend as good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SasJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stopped at the "Atlantic House Hotel" for two nights, whilst in Bude for a birthday celebration. The room allocated to us was of good size with a great view of both the town, the sea and beach. Bed linen and towels were provided and were clean. En suite toilet / shower was of a good size and was also clean, modern and tidy. TV is provided in each room but no telephone. There is a small bar in the hotel which we did not use but there is a much larger bar 50 meters from the Atlantic House Hotel which was well patronised. A full English breakfast was provided with the room cost which was more than adequate with cereals and fruit juice. Bude town centre was only five minutes’ walk away.

If visiting Bude again in the future I would be more than happy to stay at this hotel again although at £99. per night it was of questionable value.

Stay there and you will not be disappointed although a little pricy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenxjenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We have stayed at the Atlantic House on two occasions, most recently, we paid a bit extra to have a sea view room, and the result was well worth it - huge bay windows offering a perfect setting to enjoy view of both the sea and much of Bude's town attractions. Double glazing ensured the warm was both warm and suffered minimal noise disturbance. Fab bathroom too - only suggestion would be dedicated towel and shower gel rails. We will be staying again. I hope it is soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
0.1 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bude
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
0.0 mi away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#5 of 48 in Bude
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic House Hotel

Property: Atlantic House Hotel
Address: 17-18 Summerleaze Crescent, Bude EX23 8HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Bude
Atlantic House Hotel Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing