We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Family Farmstay in Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Korryn H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Farmstay in Cornwall”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay was a very last minute booking and we can't thank Richard and family at Fentrigan Manor enough for hosting us.

We stayed in Fentrigan Manor Cottage with our 20 month old son. The cottage was very well equipped for our stay, and included a high chair, cot and child gate to cater for our toddler. The cottage itself was clean and cosy and felt like our home away from home for the two weeks and the cosy part was important given we travelled from Australia to an English winter!

Richard is a gracious host and very accommodating - nothing was ever a hassle. Our son absolutely loved following Richard on the animal feeding one morning and playing with Oscar the dog at every opportunity. Even though it was the middle of winter there was plenty to still see and do around the property which made our stay very enjoyable.

We look forward to visiting again when we are next in Cornwall - if you are looking for a fantastic family getaway we can't recommend Fentrigan Manor Farm highly enough!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your comments which are very much appreciated. Hope that you had a good trip home. Sending best wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c5lkl
1 review
“Mrs L Fowler”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful place, Richard and family were amazing and not to forget Oscar the dog too. We loved our holiday so much we've already booked to come back, we stayed at the the old stables (oscar's place) and what wonderful accommodation it was. There was so much for our two children to do both on site and off, the highlights were helping "farmer richard" feed the animals and the horse rides on Sadie, we didn't want to leave. I highly recommend this beautiful place for a holiday, fun for all ages, our little girls dreams came true on our holiday, so a massive thank you to Richard and family for making this possible, we look forward to our next stay with you x

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words, Fentrigan looks forward to seeing you all again in March next year
Kind regards
Farmer Richard & Oscar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo_green1...
PORTSMOUTH
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr Jurd”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a week long stay at Fentrigan manor farm. We have had the best time here and we're all very sad to leave. The owners were fab always on hand to help in anyway. On the farm there is so much to do, the kids loved feeding the lambs, collecting the eggs and their absolute favourite was the quad bike rides down to the fishing lake. We enjoyed a few early mornings and evenings at the well stocked fishing lake and everyone caught several fish. It was so nice and refreshing to be within such a safe and relaxed atmosphere where the kids are free to explore all of the beautiful surroundings. There are also tennis courts and a large play barn with all sorts of fun toys, pool table, ping pong table and go carts. We stayed in Piglet cottage, it had everything you could need and more. Very clean and lovely comfortable furnishings. We were lucky enough to have some lovely weather and managed to visit some beautiful places. Bude beach and town was a favourite and Tintagal castle and town was full of history and interesting shops to visit. Padstow was also a very nice little harbour town.
Our children preferred our stay at Fentrigan more than previous holidays abroad and we are already looking to book for later in the year and next year. Amazing holiday!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyIve...
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place, Amazing Views, Great hospitality and lovely barns to stay in”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here from September 2015 to March 2016 - an extended holiday lets say.....it was fantastic. Fentrigan has several barns to stay in - each one has its own charm. We stayed in Bill and Bens which was cosy and then The Old Stables which is open plan. Both were amazing, fully fitted and were a home from home. Richard and his whole family were fantastic during our stay, friendly and helpful - there are great things to do for children of all ages, there are great places to eat nearby, beaches galore and many other places to visit. The play barn was used by the girls (10 years old) lots...and of course there is Oscar the dog....what a beautiful and friendly dog he is...we all miss him so much! We would go back - we will recommend friends to visit. Thank you Richard, Gail and your lovely family xxx

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful place to stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best holiday for all!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from our second holiday here and it was just as fantastic as the first. We were made to feel very welcome again by both people and animal alike! The cottage is simply beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable. The children got to be very hands on again with feeding the animals, pony rides and egg collecting. Great for large families. We had plenty of space for mum, dad, 2 kids, nanny, Aunty and uncle! Everyone had the best holiday regardless of age! Many tears were shed as we were leaving which is a sign we will be back again very soon. Thank you Fentrigan! Keep doing what you do! X

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you for this review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

In a nutshell, a fantastic place to stay, highly recommended. The cottages are clean and have the rustic feel to them, plenty for children to do around the farm and the location is very good, being close to Bude and the fantastic beaches all along the coast.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gailpoona...
1 review
“The perfect getaway in Cornwall”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This is our 10th holiday at the farm which says it all. The kids are out all day, feeding the animals with Farmer Richard of going on quad bike and tractor rides which are the best. Oscar the black lab makes himself at home with you and comes down to the fishing lake.
The homemade bacon eggs and sausages are a perfect breakfast. Outside the farm are amazing beaches from 10 - 30 mins away.Log fires and wine in the evening round off a perfect day.
The perfect place for a holiday with children of all ages.

Date of stay: August 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review of Fentrigan Manor Farm and Holiday Cottages. See you all again in August
Farmer Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.