We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and luxury rolled into one.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulbe39
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Peace and luxury rolled into one.”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A wonderful location and even better luxury cottage. We are absolutely delighted with Treneglos. The beds are great, the sofa's comfy and the wifi works well.

We love the peace and tranquility of the cottage set in private grounds overlooking a valley. The bird table has been wonderful to see many different types including a Greater Spotted Woodpecker!

We will be back again soon and its great we have been able to include our dog on the holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great when guests appreciate the little touches and the quality of the interiors - thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're also thrilled that you've enjoyed the bird-table. We've just completed our Big Garden Birdwatch and the woodpecker graciously made an appearance for us, and we counted 13 other species. It was a pleasure to host your holiday, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes,

David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your break with us, and it's wonderful that you appreciated all of the extra little touches that we hope make it a home from home. It was a pleasure hosting your holiday, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincere thanks for taking the time to write us a review.
Best wishes,
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsBoggle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful, cosy accommodation, pretty gardens, gorgeous views and such a lovely warm welcome from David! We had a fab holiday, the area is full of great places to visit - Bude, Port Isaac, Tintagel are just a few of the highlights. After a day out exploring the cottage is just lovely to go back to, everything you could need and such a peaceful location. We (+ the three teens and little dog) look forward to returning in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing us such a wonderful review - it was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time here and made the most of the beautiful little towns and villages nearby. We try our best to make it a home from home, so the fact that you loved coming back to Treneglos after a day out is very pleasing to us. We would love to see you all again in the future - you would be most welcome.
With best wishes and thanks,
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Degu_2017
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Class!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just had a wonderful half term week in this lovely 5 star cottage. David provides the very best attention to detail, from the well appointed accommodation, total welcome for our Bobby Dog, comfortable beds, lovely and quiet location right through to the wonderful extra special touches of flowers, scones, jam and cream, wine and hand made dog biscuits on arrival. If you are tempted then hesitate no more and make your booking, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for making such a strong recommendation - it is much appreciated. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your time here with us, and that you liked the special little touches. It was a pleasure to meet you, including Bobby of course, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes and thanks,
David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayMi...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I - along with our rescue dog Snoopy - stayed for a week recently in the Treneglos cottage. A warm welcome along with complimentary cream tea, bottle of wine & treats for Snoopy! This cottage is of an excellent standard & incredibly comfortable. The bed is the most comfy I've ever slept in - I literally felt like I was being "hugged" when I got in it! The shower was fab too. All modern conveniences were there for us to use including a dishwasher. The grounds are lovely & I imagine even more beautiful in the Summer months. You definitely need your own transport due to the location - 5 miles to the nearest supermarket. It really does make for a relaxing break - being away from it all. Highly recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Dear Guests,

Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - it is much appreciated! We are very pleased that you had such a good time in Treneglos and that you enjoyed the welcome pack. Our guests often remark on the beds! Yes, we are definitely tucked away in a secluded spot, and we recommend guests come with their own transport. It was a real pleasure to meet you both (and Snoopy!) and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes and thanks,

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go629703
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Comfortable quiet retreat with everything we needed. Very clean and warm. My dogs loved running and playing in the gardens. Owner very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
It was a real pleasure to meet you & we are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We wish you good luck with the house purchase & hope to see you again once you move into the local area. Best wishes, David & Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yanto57
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb cottage in a wonderful secluded location.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We knew from the moment we arrived that this place was going to be something special and it was. Made to feel very welcome by David the owner and the welcome pack waiting for us goes beyond anything we have experienced before - scones, jam, clotted cream, a superb bottle of red wine, milk, tea, coffee.
The cottage itself is furnished to an incredible high standard with everything you could possibly want. Beautiful fresh flowers in every room which included freesias (I think), was a lovely touch and by mid-week, gave off such a lovely scent. Lots of lovely magazines, which I thoroughly enjoyed reading - thank you.
Our dog was able to roam freely in the wonderful grounds that are immaculate and so well maintained.
There are dog friendly beaches nearby - Northcott Mouth which has a delightful outdoor cafe and also part of Widemouth Bay for which there is a free car park further up the hill. We also visited Boscastle, Bude and Port Isaac, not too far away from the cottage.
To sum up, if you want a relaxing holiday in a fabulous fabulous cottage, then this is place for you. Go, you won't be disappointed, we weren't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a glowing review of your break in Treneglos. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We do our best to make the cottage as welcoming as possible, so I'm very pleased you appreciated the flowers (including freesias, well spotted!) and our luxury welcome pack. It's fantastic that your dog also had fun - we are proud of being very dog-friendly and we are lucky to have such extensive and well enclosed grounds. It certainly sounds as though you made the most of the beautiful coastline nearby too - particularly impressive bearing in mind you weren't so very lucky with the weather. There is always something to see or somewhere to walk. It was a privilege to host your holiday, and thank you again for the kind recommendation to fellow travellers. I hope to see you again (with a little more sunshine if we're lucky!)

With best wishes and sincere thanks,

David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing