We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This Seagull You Will Love !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check out the surf without leaving home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Check out the surf without leaving home!
The lounge overlooking the sea.
Plenty of room for breakfasts and dinner.
The kitchen complete with dishwasher, fridge-freezer, microwave, cooker and washer/dryer.
The ground floor bathroom and upstairs bathroom both have baths so no excuses kids!.
Check out the beach every time you go upstairs.
Check out the surf every time you go upstairs!
And so say all of us!
Winter breaks are even more cosy with a wood burning stove.
This is how close to the beach we are!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Richard P
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This Seagull You Will Love !”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having never visited Bude before, we were concerned that the house we had chosen was what it said it was. With Seagull Cottage, there is no need whatsoever for any concerns. The location and standard of the house has already been covered in other feedbacks but as far as we are concerned, there really are no words or pictures that can truly sum up this superb holiday home. The owners have installed the utmost comfortable and pleasing interior décor with all the utensils you need for self-catering. From this location, we visited Clovelly, Padstow, Boscastle and Port Isaac all of which were within easy driving distances which allowed also to be able to take in and appreciate all that Bude has to offer in the way of beach, walks and canal. From the very start of our booking the owners communication was superb and very informative. There suggestion of Tommy Jacks was spot on and we visited it 3 times for food. If we decide to visit North Cornwall again, Seagull Cottage would be first on the list.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent for a short break”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bude is a great location to explore the North Cornwall and Devon coast and the beaches here are clean and beautiful. This is a very good holiday rental for a short break being so close to Crooklets Bay with a lovely view down to it. The house and everything being so new it feels very clean, fresh and comfortable. The owners and their friend Sarah who brought the key for us were lovely and very helpful in the run up to our arrival. We stayed for a week over Easter and were blessed with some really lovely weather. We visited Tintagel Castle, Tintagel Old Post Office, Crackington Haven, Bedruthan Steps, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Padstow, St Mawgan Japanese Garden, Lanhydrock and Castle Drogo not to mention just walking along the local beaches. In the evenings we enjoyed the Wifi, TV and games provided. We catered mainly for ourselves but also enjoyed a few of the cafes and restaurants within walking distance and had some good meals. All local people we met were really friendly and helpful. For a longer stay I would prefer to have more outdoor space and bigger better beds. More minor niggles like extra towels and some more kitchen equipment (e.g. a pizza wheel and another chopping board or two) would probably have been addressed had I bothered to raise them at the time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justin S
1 review
“Stunning House and Location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The photos of the property don't do it justice. It is a spacious property with cosy décor and everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The owners are very welcoming and full of useful tips on the local area. The property is indeed a stones throw from the sea and we made sure that we walked down to the beach and along the coastline every day. We were very fortunate with the weather which allowed us to enjoy a drink in a few of the many beachside bars outside! Tommy Jacks is a must, we had a lovely meal there and the staff were very welcoming and even let our 10 year old feed the fish which made her day.
We are coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage in a Great Location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Seagull Cottage with our two children (7 & 4) and had a wonderful time. The accommodation is excellent and has been finished to a very high standard.

The kitchen has everything you would wish for and there is bags of room in all the bedrooms. The lounge/diner is perfect and has a terrific view down to Crooklets Beach.

Tommy Jacks and Starboard are both decent bars/restaurants near to the cottage and also very family friendly. It is a 15 minute walk into town where there is plenty of other options. The Olive Tree on the canal is well worth a visit.

The beaches in Bude are very good with lifeguards on duty and plenty of facilities.

Overall a great time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spacious tastefully decorated cottage. Well equipped with all you could need. Clean and tidy. Great view and just 2 minutes walk from Crooklets beach and a few places to eat. Ten minutes walk (or 2 mins in car) from the main town and supermarkets. All in all excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to sea views
Liked least: No washing line or airer to dry off beach / surf gear
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo K
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great location, beautiful cottage an fabulous views. Cliff top walk literally on the doorstep, the children loved the going along the tops and down onto the beach, a "proper" adventure. Just perfect for a family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing