We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house in Bude”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check out the surf without leaving home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Check out the surf without leaving home!
The lounge overlooking the sea.
Plenty of room for breakfasts and dinner.
The kitchen complete with dishwasher, fridge-freezer, microwave, cooker and washer/dryer.
The ground floor bathroom and upstairs bathroom both have baths so no excuses kids!.
Check out the beach every time you go upstairs.
Check out the surf every time you go upstairs!
And so say all of us!
Winter breaks are even more cosy with a wood burning stove.
This is how close to the beach we are!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Esther H
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house in Bude”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I cannot recommend this rental enough. Great location just minutes from the beach. House was immaculate and very cosy. We had a lovely relaxed week here and would love to return. To eat do not miss out on The Deck . Great food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acki58
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Bude”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a quiet road this has to be the perfect place to stay in Bude. Just 150m from Crooklets beach, this modern 3 bed, 2 bath property is like home from home. All the mod cons including 3 TVs, DVD, CD players, well fitted kitchen with all the appliances, lovely bathrooms and spacious bedrooms and lounge with views to the beach. Lots of storage space. Sainsburys supermarket within 5 mins. Bars and restaurants only 200m away or 5 minutes into town.
Easy access to all the places on the north coast to visit, such as Tintagel, Port Isaac, Boscastle, Trebarwith Strand, Padstow etc, most within 1 hours journey.
Great beaches, great surfing and shore fishing. What more could you wish for.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Bude getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic week in the cottage, minutes walk away from the beach. Recommend for restaurants: The Deck, Life's a Beach and, Olive Tree for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete-Raff...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great - whatever the weather”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed as a party of 6 and a half – 3 couples plus a one year old baby in August 2017. Although the weather was far from perfect in the week we stayed the fact that we were staying in this wonderful cottage made it better. Despite there being 7 of us living in the house it never felt crowded. There was always plenty of space thanks to the large living room and kitchen.

The house is well appointed with all the comforts and gadgets you would expect. Two of the bedrooms are of a good size, whilst the third is smaller with limited storage. All 3 bedrooms have a double bed each which we all agreed were comfortable. There is also a study off the bedroom upstairs which was ideal as the baby’s bedroom. A high chair was provided but we needed to bring our own cot.

As other reviewers have stated there is easy access to the beach and cliff walks. You are also only a few minutes walk away from some good bars and restaurants. On our penultimate day we were able to sit and watch the waves crash on Crooklet’s Beach as the near gale force winds battered the beach (yes, it was August).

I have no hesitation in highly recommending Seagull Cottage and its owners, who were friendly and helpful throughout. All that needs sorting is the weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved this house, bigger than I imagined, great view of the sea from the lounge.
Enjoyed walking to the beach which was very simply. Would love to stay their again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamsin123...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“very comfortable”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very pleasant holiday, house clean ,comfortable and well appointed. Excellent for my 4 year old grandson who wanted beach and sea every day, local amenities good, some good restaurants within easy reach. plus the town within walking distance, small criticism lack of outdoor space, no chance of al fresco entertaining but nevertheless a most enjoyable week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing