We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Curry in the heart of the New Forest”

Dynasty Indian Cuisine
Ranked #24 of 58 Restaurants in Brockenhurst
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Indian Curry in the heart of the New Forest”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I went to the Dynasty Indian Restaurant early evening on a Saturday and where shocked how busy it was as well as being struck by the realisation we should have booked. The staff managed to shuffle bookings around and find us a small 2 person table. Around 7PM there were a large number of families there and the place is clearly 'child friendly'. The food was good and the service fairly good considering the numbers dining. This is a popular local restaurant and those visiting Brockenhurst and hoping to eat there at weekends would do well to book in advance!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    87
    35
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Curry house, attentive & eager to please”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Good menu - even including Venison & duck dishes. Monday nights can be a problem for a restaurant before peak-season has really begun, but if you cook fresh, then not a problem - as they did for the vast majority. Plenty of staff, keenly priced. Perhaps go a little hotter than you normally would if a urban man like myself(!) Clean & fairly prompt with service. Definitely eager to please.

Would go again if in the area. Ordered too much food (as usual), but all very nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScottMcGarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in Hampshire”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have eaten here a few times and had many takeaways, reading through some of these reviews I cannot believe they are true. Every time I go in the staff are brilliant, never to much in your face, always willing to give advice on dishes to try on the heat scale you want. Can honestly say never had a bad meal or experience, I will still keep going to this amazing Indian.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wigm0re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Making a review is difficult as we always what a table at this little gem .!!. We really enjoy Indian food and can honestly say we have experienced many other Indian restaurants but this place is exceptional . We visit this restaurant twice ,three times each month regularly over the past year. The food is delicious they will always help you with your choice if you are not sure , the staff are friendly and always attentive. It's consistently good which is very unusual in a busy popular restaurant . On not so busy nights they are always up for added laughter and good old banter which is great . Hope your experience is as wonderful,enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillout54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service and average food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Ate here 5 years ago and food was excellent. Visited yesterday for wedding anniversary and was really looking forward to it. Slow service, disinterested waiters and average food. How disappointing, won't rush back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dynasty Indian Cuisine also viewed

Brockenhurst, New Forest
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 
Brockenhurst, New Forest
Brockenhurst, New Forest
 

Been to Dynasty Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing