We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality Par Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Heathers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Heathers
Ranked #3 of 34 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Hospitality Par Excellence”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nothing is left to chance by proprietors Wendy and Paul. The welcome as warm as the complimentary home-made scones, cakes and tea; the rooms bright, well-aired and the epitome of comfort; the bathroom sparkled; the garden ideal; every detail is attended to.
Yet for me the most important factor is the breakfast - it's a meal I never eat unless someone else is cooking it. Here Wendy produces a cooked breakfast with everything available. This is complimented by an array of fruits, preserves and cereals which will satisfy any palate.
If you're visiting Brockenhurst this is the only place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can get the garden room it does mean you have direct access to the garden and the summer hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
135
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woking, Surrey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed just the one night but will we return. Rather than write a long review I will just refer you to the previous reviews and say they are all true.
The fresh fruit salad at breakfast was especially nice and refreshing.
We were offered a lift to hotel for our meal out in the evening which was nice.
Our thanks to Wendy and Paul for a superb stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdewijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Having just returned from a 3 day stay at Little Heathers, I am happy to reiterate all the wonderful comments that have already been made about this lovely B&B. All the positive feedback is well-deserved: Wendy and Paul are warm and welcoming hosts who do their utmost to ensure that your time with them is comfortable and enjoyable. Wendy's breakfasts are fresh, plentiful and delicious, and the food is as beautifully presented as the rooms are. The location is great - a quick drive or a pleasant 15 minute stroll into the centre of Brockenhurst, and perfectly situated for scenic walks through the surrounding forest. I cannot recommend the place highly enough - it surpasses all other hotel/B&B experiences I have had, and I hope to visit again in the near future.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 89Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I have just returned from a three day stay at Little Heathers and I can say that the level of hospitality far exceeded my (rather fussy) expectations.
The room I had was spotlessly clean, the towels sumptious, the biscuits and snacks tantalisingly plentiful. My bed was turned down every night and a chocolate left on the pillow. My room overlooked a beautifully kept garden and my tastefully decorated room had its own patio with garden furniture.
My breakfast each day was superbly cooked and presented; on the first day I had the "Full Monty", which very nearly beat me. All the ingredients were of the very highest standard.
Wendy even gave me a lift to another hotel for a function that I was attending.
I shall return: I actually wish I hadn't left!
Thank you, Wendy and Paul.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We've just had a 3 night stay in the Boldre Room and can highly recommend it. It's a perfect B&B with lots of extra touches - we could relax with tea, scones & cake on arrival, and in our room there was bottled water, biscuits & chocolate, fluffy towels and toiletries to use. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, and the garden is a beautiful quiet place to relax. There's a very good choice for breakfast and everything is expertly cooked & presented. Although our room didn't have a view of the garden it had a large bay window giving plenty of light and there's lots of storage space. The en-suite shower room is compact but has everything you need and the water pressure in the shower is really good. Wendy & Paul are incredibly warm welcoming hosts and make you feel like a special guest in their home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we were going to a civil partnership at nearby Careys Manor hotel. Our spacious room was spotless and had lots of homely touches. Wendy and Paul were so helpful and even gave us a lift to Careys! Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend this outstanding b&b to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8Janeb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Beautiful location in a lovely part of the New forest Hampshire, lovely modern country B&B.
My husband and I stayed in the double room over looking the beautiful garden. Couldnt have been better cared for by Wendy & Paul for our short stay. Had a lovely Full works cooked breakfast overlooking that lovely garden! Paul was very kind to give us a lift too Careys Manor a short ride down the road for the Wedding my husband and were attending. This is a much better option as opposed to a hotel, its much more 1-2-1, caring, better facilities and well worth the money. We will definitely be recommending Little Heathers to all our family and friends, we will definitely be coming back to stay again!!!!!

Room Tip: we used the double room, it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockenhurst hotels
0.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
999 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,547 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#11 of 11 in Brockenhurst
547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Meerut
Meerut
#2 of 34 in Brockenhurst
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Heathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Heathers

Property: Little Heathers
Address: 13 Whitemoor Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Heathers is a 'little gem' in the heart of the New Forest National Park. Close to the village centre and local railway station, it provides an excellent base for those who love walking (open moor land leading to the forest is nearby), cycling (the village is well-served by cycle hire businesses) and horse-riding (stables are a few hundred yards away). Our spacious bungalow provides two bed & breakfast bedrooms which can be made up as twins or doubles. Each has en-suite facilities, TV, tea and coffee makings with one of the bedrooms having its own private patio leading onto the rear garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Heathers Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing