We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in every way”
Review of Little Heathers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Heathers
Ranked #5 of 31 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wonderful hospitality from Wendy and Paul. Great location. Superb accomodation. A total delight in every way. Very much look forward to returning in the not too distant future. The Burley room was a perfect choice

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjbsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at Little Heathers for 4 nights in February. All the previous reviews are spot on. The Burley Room overlooking the garden was warm and very comfortable. We loved having the sofa area to relax in during the evening.

Everywhere in the property was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Wendy was a great host throughout our stay. The cream tea on arrival was a wonderful start to a thoroughly relaxing break. The breakfasts are second to none with all you could wish for. We loved the fresh fruit salad.

Despite staying during the bad weather last month, we had such a great time and can only begin to imagine what it would be like in the summer!

A fabulous B&B in a beautiful part of the country.

For evening meals, we highly recommend Bistro 26 in Brockenhurst (see separate review).



Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dondeb_essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed one night at Little Heathers and was made to feel extremely welcome. I felt guilty being the only one having breakfast, but this was soon overcome when I ate it! Superb breakfast that couldn't be faulted. The room was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm too! Wouldn't hesistate to recommend Little Heathers as a lovely place to stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the B&B was faultless. Wendy was welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The cream tea on arrival and breakfasts were delicious, although we couldn't do full justice to them! I would thoroughly recommend Little Heathers to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lahvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My boyfriend and I were treated to a night at little Heather's in January. Right from the beginning Wendy was so helpful when I emailed her asking for some info and offered to pick us up from the train station. Both her and Paul went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we felt so relaxed and at home at their BnB. The bedroom was gorgeous, comfortable bed, amazing big fluffy towels and lovely toiletries. Wendy treated us to a delicious cream tea on arrival then an amazing breakfast the next morning, we were so well fed we almost had to roll home!
It was nicer than any hotel I have ever stayed in and I would recommend to anyone young or old, I think we will be disappointed now wherever we go after staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at "Little Heathers" one night in October when we were taking advantage of a little break after having dropped our daughter at a residential Guide centre.

We arrived early evening and was greeted by Wendy who showed us to our beautifully furnished room "The Garden Room". The next morning we were treated to an exceptional breakfast in a pretty breakfast room overlooking the garden.

The accommodation is first class and immaculately presented throughout.

Wendy and Paul are wonderful hosts making you feel very relaxed and happily providing information on where you can visit or eat. They go the extra mile in seeing that you enjoy your visit and it is clear to see that it matters to them that you have had a happy stay. You could not find a more homely place.

Thank you both and we look forward to coming again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IKJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at Little Heathers from the 31st January to 2nd February 2014. We met Wendy upon arrival who was very welcoming and showed us to our room. It's fair to say, the place was immaculate, the decor was fitting with the area and we instantly felt at ease after our long journey. Unfortunately, owing to a lack of receptionon my phone and the time which we arrived we couldn't partake in the complimentary cream tea however, Wendy did give us from Fresh milk for a tea and some lovely homemade chocolate cake.... it was perfect :)

In terms of the location, the B&B was in the heart of The New Forest and there were many attractions / walks / bars and restauraunts witihn easy reach. On the Saturday we decided to venture out and after having a beautifully cooked breakfast, Wendy introduced us to her gorgeous King Charles Spaniel (Pheobe) who loved a cuddle and was very well behaved. So after we had finished plotting how we could kidnap her pet, we decided we would venture out. Wendy was VERY knowledgeable about the area and provided us with maps / directions and tips on things to do. We decided we would venture out and hit the forest for a walk.

When we returned Saturday evening after an adventurous day, and a lovely evening meal, we came back to our beds having been turned down or the night, little chocolates and where we had sporadically placed some of our clothes, they were nicely folded up for us (Thanks Wendy :).

All in all, I can honestly say that the attention to detail and the customer service which was provided by Wendy and Paul, this is one of the best B&B's I've had the pleasure of staying in. My partner and I will definitely be going back one day soon to take advantage of the hotter weather.

Thanks for an amazing stay and keep up the great work Wendy...

Cheers

Sue and Sean

Room Tip: We chose the Garden room purely because we wanted the view and the ability to open our door if we go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanFlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockenhurst hotels
0.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,084 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,645 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Heathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Heathers

Address: 13 Whitemoor Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range: £75 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Heathers is a 'little gem' in the heart of the New Forest National Park. Close to the village centre and local railway station, it provides an excellent base for those who love walking (open moor land leading to the forest is nearby), cycling (the village is well-served by cycle hire businesses) and horse-riding (stables are a few hundred yards away). Our spacious bungalow provides two bed & breakfast bedrooms which can be made up as twins or doubles. Each has en-suite facilities, TV, tea and coffee makings with one of the bedrooms having its own private patio leading onto the rear garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Heathers Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing