We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculately clean, wonderful attention to detail”
Review of Little Heathers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Heathers
Ranked #4 of 31 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculately clean, wonderful attention to detail”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

An amazing B and B about a mile from the village. Wendy made us feel very welcome. Everything is immaculately clean, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts wonderful! Wendy and Paul have given a lot of thought to the details with cream teas on arrival, flowers on the tables and a turn down service! We even arrived back to find chocolates and a card for my husband's birthday. Within a few minutes you are in the Forest surrounded by ponies and so great location for walking. It's also in a residential area and very quiet which is great for a get-away. We slept SO well! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one overlooking the garden which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
138
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We can't praise the "Little Heathers" high enough. Wendy and Paul are amazing hosts. Nothing is to much trouble From tips on where tong and how to get there. To a birthday card. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia44knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wonderful hospitality from Wendy and Paul. Great location. Superb accomodation. A total delight in every way. Very much look forward to returning in the not too distant future. The Burley room was a perfect choice

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjbsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Little Heathers for 4 nights in February. All the previous reviews are spot on. The Burley Room overlooking the garden was warm and very comfortable. We loved having the sofa area to relax in during the evening.

Everywhere in the property was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Wendy was a great host throughout our stay. The cream tea on arrival was a wonderful start to a thoroughly relaxing break. The breakfasts are second to none with all you could wish for. We loved the fresh fruit salad.

Despite staying during the bad weather last month, we had such a great time and can only begin to imagine what it would be like in the summer!

A fabulous B&B in a beautiful part of the country.

For evening meals, we highly recommend Bistro 26 in Brockenhurst (see separate review).



Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dondeb_essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed one night at Little Heathers and was made to feel extremely welcome. I felt guilty being the only one having breakfast, but this was soon overcome when I ate it! Superb breakfast that couldn't be faulted. The room was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm too! Wouldn't hesistate to recommend Little Heathers as a lovely place to stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights and the B&B was faultless. Wendy was welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and the rooms were spotless and comfortable. The cream tea on arrival and breakfasts were delicious, although we couldn't do full justice to them! I would thoroughly recommend Little Heathers to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lahvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My boyfriend and I were treated to a night at little Heather's in January. Right from the beginning Wendy was so helpful when I emailed her asking for some info and offered to pick us up from the train station. Both her and Paul went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we felt so relaxed and at home at their BnB. The bedroom was gorgeous, comfortable bed, amazing big fluffy towels and lovely toiletries. Wendy treated us to a delicious cream tea on arrival then an amazing breakfast the next morning, we were so well fed we almost had to roll home!
It was nicer than any hotel I have ever stayed in and I would recommend to anyone young or old, I think we will be disappointed now wherever we go after staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockenhurst hotels
0.8 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,599 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#11 of 11 in Brockenhurst
564 reviews
6.2 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
#4 of 11 in Brockenhurst
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Heathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Heathers

Property: Little Heathers
Address: 13 Whitemoor Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Heathers is a 'little gem' in the heart of the New Forest National Park. Close to the village centre and local railway station, it provides an excellent base for those who love walking (open moor land leading to the forest is nearby), cycling (the village is well-served by cycle hire businesses) and horse-riding (stables are a few hundred yards away). Our spacious bungalow provides two bed & breakfast bedrooms which can be made up as twins or doubles. Each has en-suite facilities, TV, tea and coffee makings with one of the bedrooms having its own private patio leading onto the rear garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Heathers Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing