We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crossings Cottage B&B
Ranked #24 of 31 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Not a recommended b&b in my view. The host lacks courtesy and good manners and the hosue is cold and dreary. Overpriced for what is on offer. There are far more suitable places in Brockenhurst.

Room Tip: Do not bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Fantastic b&b clean tidy excellent location. Breakfast was one of the best Iv ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_julia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed here on the busy Bank holiday weekend and found it a great little place with comfortable rooms and great breakfast. The otehr review here mentions the size of the rooms but for this price they are a bargain!
Fantastic breakfast and very polite, welcoming and polite staff who respected our privacy.
Gerat for reaching by train as it is a stone';s throw from the station. Pub within 100 yards!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedgerow83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Our daughter who lives in England booked this place for us for part of our mini-UK tour - as we do not have a hire car, the location need the station was perfect.

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival. The room was relatively small by American standards but it was spotlessly clean with all the things you need such as hair drier, robes, coffee & biscuits, TV and so on.

Generally we find the UK pretty darn expensive and most places penny pinching but breakfast was superb - the only place in the UK where we were asked if we wanted any more food or coffee, not that we could fit any more in. It took a whole day of walking in the (amazing) New Forest to burn off the breakfast.

We will definitely come again, next time with daughter and her family.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonBob09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockenhurst hotels
0.5 mi away
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
Careys Manor Hotel & SenSpa
#3 of 10 in Brockenhurst
2,480 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Manor at Sway
The Manor at Sway
#2 of 9 in Sway
215 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,089 reviews
0.8 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossings Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossings Cottage B&B

Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Crossings Cottage B&B Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing