We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 31 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just come back from spending 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. It was amazing the room was the Marrayatt room which opens up onto the gardens. The room was fantastic spotless, loved the special touches like the organic toiletries, which we bought on our way home from the vineyard, which sells wines, jams, cakes etc all organic, truly wonderful. Back to the room the bed was huge and very comfortable, everywhere was spotless and it had a huge en suite with a massive roll top bath which I took advantage of. On arrival we were met by Ciaran who looked after us brilliantly, we had cupcakes in our room and other little specialities like assorted teas and coffees. We met Pumpkin the ginger cat who used to love sleeping on our decking in the afternoon and the friendliest chickens I have ever known, in fact if you sit down one of them likes to sit on your knee and go to sleep which she did on me a couple of times, dont worry they are very clean. The breakfasts are amazing and such a good choice, my hubby had the Irish breakfast twice he enjoyed it that much, but all the food was very good and tasty, good portions too. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a nice relaxing break and to be treated like friends. We are definitely going back as this is the best B&B we have stayed at. Thank you Ciaran, Cheryl and staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Marrayatt room overlooks the garden with a patio just outside to enjoy the sunshine and maybe a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixie472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Last week we stayed for two nights in the Marrayatt Suite and found it to be faultless. Every possible comfort. Attention to detail would be hard to beat anywhere. We were ably looked after by Ciaran and the two lovely Polish sisters. Loved having Pumpkin the cat and the mad chickens (thanks for lovely eggs!!!) around. Hadn't visited the New Forest for over 20 years - this will now be a yearly visit as we loved it all - fabulous pretty villages and superb restaurants and then returning to our 5 * accommodation. You couldn't ask for more and the weather was just glorious as well. Perfect - go if you're in the area - you will be impressed.

Room Tip: Ciaran showed us all the rooms and we were impressed - all individual but we loved ours - the Marray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had an excellent 2 night stay at the Daisybank, it lived up to the reviews on here.
We stayed in the Brightliff suite, very spacious room, very comfy bed, fantastic shower, loved the little touches like the cupcakes and chocolates. It has a lovely large garden were you can meet Pumpkin the handsome cat and the chickens.,(which have fab characters!)
Breakfast very good, Stephen went for the full irish and I had the solent(scrambled eggs and smoked salmon), the chickens lay beautiful eggs! Also homemade granola very good.
Ciaran is a fantastic host, even offered to drive us to the Pig but it was such a lovely evening we decided to walk. Will return next time when we are in the area, thank you Daisybank for an excellent start to our holiday, we will see you again, Nicky and Steve Christie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyholmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Chosen for location to a family celebration, but we found a really gem we will visit again by choice.
The room and ensuite were spotless clean, the bed was a dream and the little touches a real joy. From the cupcake, to cute milk containers, the fantastic full English breakfast and warm friendly service we are really glad our search lead us to this gem of the New Forest.

Room Tip: If you want to soak away the day the garden room roll top bath is divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have just returned from the most relaxing stay we stayed 2 nights and loved this beautiful place the marrayatt suite was perfect every attention to detail was 5*
Loved pumpkin the cat and the chickens would defiantly return everyone so friendly and helpful couldn't do enough to make your stay so perfect thank you so much by the way the breakfast was yummy thank you again for a wonderful stay .

Room Tip: Loved the marrayatt suite opens right onto the garden beautiful to sit outside on a lovely evening .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recently stayed here with my partner for 2 nights and could not recommend this B&B highly enough. The service/hospitality was great as well as the freshly cooked breakfast each morning. There is attention to detail to everything and the rooms are lovely which makes you feel at home. There is also have a large garden to relax in so you are not confined in your room.
In case the weather is bad or you just want a night in, there is a large up to date DVD collection to keep you entertained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed in the Courtyard Suite with my mother a couple of weeks ago on a trip around the South of England. Daisybank Cottage was by far the best B & B we stayed at on our travels. From the moment we arrived, when Ciaran offered to take our luggage through to our room, and we saw the gardens, the chickens, the gypsy caravan and the amazing new build extension to the property, I knew it was going to be special.

There were freshly baked cup cakes waiting for us in our room, along with real milk in the silent mini fridge and Ciaran offered me ice for my wine when I enquired. Nespresso machine was lovely but even more of a bonus were the fabulous organic bathroom products - first place that I have stayed with true organic products - and locally produced; (the next day I asked Ciaran where his supplier was and went straight there and bought some to take home).

The room was beautifully decorated, with lovely touches like Pukka teas, and the courtyard through our patio doors was perfect for me to sit in with a glass of wine. The en-suite bathroom had one of the largest showers I had ever seen with proper power to the water, fluffy towels and good lighting. Breakfast was perfect; freshly cooked to order, local produce and jams, fabulous coffee and great service. Good wi-fi reception too and very easy to access it. Brockenhurst is within walking distance and Ciaran recommended good restaurants and pubs in the village for supper.

If you're in the Brockenhurst area, please go to Daisybank Cottage B & B - this is in the genre of a first class hotel, but intimate, quiet and friendly - by far our preferred type of stay - this is not B & B as one might imagine - more like a 5 star hotel with only a few rooms and incredible service. Thank you for everything Ciaran and long may you be up there in the best places to stay in Brockenhurst - very well deserved - Carrie and Mother.

Room Tip: They are all individual, but all are classy - the new build in the garden is absolutely superb (and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
0.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,089 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
5.8 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#4 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,650 reviews
2.0 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
751 reviews
5.4 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: Daisybank Cottage Sway Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range: £122 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast offers a touch of luxury in stunning surroundings. It is situated in the picturesque village of Brockenhurst in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. All our rooms are en-suite with superking-size beds and lots of added luxuries, making it the perfect place for your country retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisybank Cottage Boutique b&b
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Hotel Brockenhurst
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed And Breakfast Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing