We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 31 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

well looked after the breakfast was excellent all the staff welcoming. Ideal location for exploring the forest and walking into Brockenhurst for a drink or food.
Would recommend to my friends and would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123linny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
301
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from a fantastic two night break at the wonderful Daisybank Cottage.
We stayed in the Courtyard Suite with its amazing wet room and private courtyard with table and chairs.Everything was spotless,and the service from Ciaran was second to none.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBOTS LANGLEY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Only on a one night stopover, what a shame!!!! Wonderful cheery welcome from Ciaran but never had time to meet the cat or chickens. We were off to a birthday bash at "The Pig" and were given a courtesy lift there along with some friends which was very much appreciated.
We stayed in the Courtyard room with its own (you guessed it) courtyard and table and chairs to relax in the open air. Room was spacious and extremely comfortable bed with an amazing "wet Room" almost as big as the bedroom. Real Nespresso selection and machine so none of that instant stuff. I think a lot of top hotels would learn a lot on service and sheer luxury making you feel at home. We cannot praise it enough and have to say chose it as a result of Trip Advisor reports. Just to top off the care, they provide a superb breakfast choice cooked perfectly, no greasy spoon here!! or just about any type breakfast you may want. Everything organic from the soaps to the Jams. Enough said, suffice it to say if planning a trip to the New Forest plan in plenty of time and do stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: View website and see what you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had to wait a while to find a date to stay at Daisybank and this place is so popular but I can understand why. And let me tell you it was worth the wait. My boyfriend and I had an amazing weekend here. It was the perfect place to relax and explore the New Forest. The room was stunning, quiet and calm and had everything we needed. Ciaran and Cheryl couldn't have been more accommodating and welcoming. The breakfast was beautiful too. We will definitely be back again. Thank you both for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: We had the Marryat Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffanypurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just come back from spending 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. It was amazing the room was the Marrayatt room which opens up onto the gardens. The room was fantastic spotless, loved the special touches like the organic toiletries, which we bought on our way home from the vineyard, which sells wines, jams, cakes etc all organic, truly wonderful. Back to the room the bed was huge and very comfortable, everywhere was spotless and it had a huge en suite with a massive roll top bath which I took advantage of. On arrival we were met by Ciaran who looked after us brilliantly, we had cupcakes in our room and other little specialities like assorted teas and coffees. We met Pumpkin the ginger cat who used to love sleeping on our decking in the afternoon and the friendliest chickens I have ever known, in fact if you sit down one of them likes to sit on your knee and go to sleep which she did on me a couple of times, dont worry they are very clean. The breakfasts are amazing and such a good choice, my hubby had the Irish breakfast twice he enjoyed it that much, but all the food was very good and tasty, good portions too. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a nice relaxing break and to be treated like friends. We are definitely going back as this is the best B&B we have stayed at. Thank you Ciaran, Cheryl and staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Marrayatt room overlooks the garden with a patio just outside to enjoy the sunshine and maybe a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixie472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Last week we stayed for two nights in the Marrayatt Suite and found it to be faultless. Every possible comfort. Attention to detail would be hard to beat anywhere. We were ably looked after by Ciaran and the two lovely Polish sisters. Loved having Pumpkin the cat and the mad chickens (thanks for lovely eggs!!!) around. Hadn't visited the New Forest for over 20 years - this will now be a yearly visit as we loved it all - fabulous pretty villages and superb restaurants and then returning to our 5 * accommodation. You couldn't ask for more and the weather was just glorious as well. Perfect - go if you're in the area - you will be impressed.

Room Tip: Ciaran showed us all the rooms and we were impressed - all individual but we loved ours - the Marray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorks
Level Contributor
176 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had an excellent 2 night stay at the Daisybank, it lived up to the reviews on here.
We stayed in the Brightliff suite, very spacious room, very comfy bed, fantastic shower, loved the little touches like the cupcakes and chocolates. It has a lovely large garden were you can meet Pumpkin the handsome cat and the chickens.,(which have fab characters!)
Breakfast very good, Stephen went for the full irish and I had the solent(scrambled eggs and smoked salmon), the chickens lay beautiful eggs! Also homemade granola very good.
Ciaran is a fantastic host, even offered to drive us to the Pig but it was such a lovely evening we decided to walk. Will return next time when we are in the area, thank you Daisybank for an excellent start to our holiday, we will see you again, Nicky and Steve Christie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickyholmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
0.9 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
1.6 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
5.8 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Property: Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Address: Daisybank Cottage Sway Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7SG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast offers a touch of luxury in stunning surroundings. It is situated in the picturesque village of Brockenhurst in the heart of the beautiful New Forest. All our rooms are en-suite with superking-size beds and lots of added luxuries, making it the perfect place for your country retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Hotel Brockenhurst
Daisybank Cottage Boutique b&b
Daisybank Cottage Boutique Bed And Breakfast Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing