We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy, welcoming, characteristic hotel.”
Review of Forest Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Forest Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, welcoming, characteristic hotel.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Beautiful location, excellent professional and friendly service, superb food, brilliant value for money! Highly recommended!

The hotel changed hands last year, this was our second stay and can honestly say the hotel has been noticeably improved since the change over. The staff were exceptional, very friendly and professional. Reception was always attended with staff at hand to help when needed.

Hayley & Rob

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Front Office Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi Hayley & Rob,

Thank you for your kind review.
I will pass your comments onto the team who will be delighted.

Hopefully see you both again soon!
Kind Regards,

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    192
    109
    76
    80
See reviews for
129
284
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have eaten here four times in the last six weeks, each and every meal being delicious. Lovely character building, with an interesting history. Friendly bar, relaxed atmosphere, open access to the forest opposite the hotel. A short stroll to the shops at Brockenhurst.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashozp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Front Office Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi Sashozp,

Thank you for your review, and your repeat bookings!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the delicious food at the hotel, and I hope we will see you again soon.

Once again, Thank you for your lovely review.
Kind Regards

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel by chance between Christmas and New Year for four nights after the normal hotel that we use in the New Forest around this time of year was fully booked.

In short, we had a fantastic time.

As other people have mentioned this place is a work in progress, but the hotel oozes character and history and the staff and the service could not be faulted. The many locals we met in the bar could not have been more accommodating or friendly towards us and the whole place had a warm and genuine feel about it, it was great to just relax and warm up with a beer or two in front of the big log burner after a long walk in the wet forest.

Our room and our big cosy bed were very comfortable and the room was cleaned every day to an excellent standard.

The bar food was wholesome and delicious and the breakfast menu choice was second to none.

The hotel is in need of some tender loving care in certain areas and the plumbing may be a little temperamental, but from the conversations we had with the new owners it is evident from their commitment and enthusiasm that these issues will be addressed in good time, but if you want a hotel in the heart of the New Forest with bundles of character, good food, genuine friendly people and all at very reasonable rates, this place is 10 out of 10.

We will definitely be going back.


Faye + Glenn

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A grand old building in the heart of the New Forest, perfectly situated with walks in the forest right out of the door and easy walking access to the beautiful village of Brockenhurst, this place was a great find. Chosen because it was advertised as pet friendly and we needed to stay with our dog. It lived up to its promise and we were all made very welcome with allowances for the dog in the bar and a special place for us crazy mutt owners and our furry friends for breakfast. Don't expect 5-star luxury though this place is definitely a work in progress with ancient plumbing and heating issues some tatty but homely décor and numerous building projects in progress at the time of our stay. The staff though were lovely and the character delightful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnimalTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a private room for a group dinner to celebrate Burns' Night. The room looked very elegant and the food and
service were excellent. We all had a very good time.
Have no experience of the hotel side as we are all local, but will certainly use the hotel for meals.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Graham370

So glad you enjoyed Burns Night, it was very well received and we'll certainly be doing a similar event next year!

We hold great events throughout the year, and live music in the Forest Bar most weekends...

See you again soon

Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just stayed at the forest park hotel for a party. The food was amazing along with exceptionally helpful staff who made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Dog friendly rooms with access onto the garden made it very easy to take our dogs. Nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kateamey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Front Office Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Kateamey72,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I am glad you enjoyed the food and the function facilities at the hotel and made use of our dog friendly rooms with doors out to the garden. I will pass on your comments to all the staff who made the event a success.
I look to forward to welcoming you back to The Forest Park Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Held my 40th birthday party here with 70 guest. Amazing staff nothing too much trouble made me feel very special for the weekend with making the experience what I wanted and not what was easy for the hotel. On the night very slick service, amazing food. All of my guest were very complimentary about the event. Would highly recommend this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 73ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Front Office Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Hi 73ash,

Thank you for your compliments, and I am glad you enjoyed your birthday here at the Forest Park Hotel.

The staff here at the Forest Park cater for all guests requirements and work hard to provide a fantastic experience for everyone, be it a party or weekend break.

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
0.5 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
6.1 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Park Hotel

Property: Forest Park Hotel
Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7ZG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An independently owned hotel, which is perfectly located within the heart of the New Forest and only a very short stroll from Brockenhurst Village. Built originally in the late 19th century to serve as a vicarage, our sprawling mock tudor hotel is being retouched with a tasteful blend of contemporary and traditional style to complement the impressive building and its outstanding location.The New Forest is a haven for walkers and cyclists, many of whom manage glimpses of fast-vanishing deer, wild ponies and wandering cattle or catch the soft sounds of the elusive New Forest cicada.We offer guests an English countryside getaway with helpful and considerate service, tranquil gardens, exquisite locally sourced food, including a truly great Sunday Lunch, combined with a real sense of relaxation. We would be delighted to welcome you to our hotel in the New Forest where our animal friendly staff will ensure your 'best friend' is treated as well as you are. With excellent links to the A35, the Forest Park Hotel is the perfect location for a romantic retreat, leisure activity, corporate event or business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK and HRS so you can book your Forest Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Park Brockenhurst
Hotel Forest Park
Forest Park Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing