We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmer Lawn(Brockenhurst)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaulieu Hotel(Beaulieu)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
137
229
127
87
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
229
127
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefurbished roomrear gardenlovely hotelbuilding workcream teafull englishbrockenhurst villagebeautiful locationplenty of hot waterhotel is situatedlovely gardenlog firerenovationdogforestwalkshorses
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Brilliantly situated hotel run by a family. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service friendly and courteous. The decor is old fashioned but it makes such a pleasant change from the monotony of a chain hotel. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsandmrscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for a two night break with friends, it's a lovely location in the New Forest. The building itself is quite old and in need of some renovation but a lovely atmosphere, good sized rooms and the staff all very friendly and helpful. The food quality was very good and a nice airy dining room with a view over the garden at the rear. Our room was quite adequate and clean, if i had to complain it would only be that the shower didn't work properly, having said that our friends in the next room did not have a problem with theirs. All in all a most enjoyable stay and would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

if this place was refurbished to its full potential it would be double the price! As it is they have work going on but if you accept that and are prepared to put up with substandard plumbing and an average menu you won't be disappointed. I wasn't, I read the reviews and their managements honest replies and that's exactly how it was.

The location is fantastic if you like to walk in the forest.

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the huge garden
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The people working at this hotel are very interested in making your stay enjoyable, the food is good but the dishes are not ambitious, but it's location in the middle of the New Forest is excellent for cyclists and walkers. The hotel changed hands a year ago and a big refurbishment of the rooms is scheduled for early 2015, this is really necessary but it is still worth a visit now.

Room Tip: Only used 1 room so not qualified to comment but was told that the hotel would shut in the New Year for a major refurb. The location of the hotel means little or no noise from the area outside, inside would depend on the visitors but we were not disturbed during our stay on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Tonight we were tempted by the 241 main course deal offered in conjunction with Gates of Brockenhurst.
The first courses were good. The Cajun chicken I ordered was very dry and after getting my husband to taste I sent it back. The waiter told me that the chef had checked it and it was fine but he was sorry if it was not to my taste! I asked him if he or the chef had tasted it and of course they had not. I am sorry that our opinion, having tasted is worth less than the staff who did not
He still charged the same and failed to understand my problem and went on arguing until I left.
Very poor understanding of customer service.
tan

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Purple_J_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews