We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$233
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmer Lawn(Brockenhurst)
US$198
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beaulieu Hotel(Beaulieu)
US$169
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhinefield House Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$217
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)(Great Value!)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
New Park Manor(Brockenhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Pig(Brockenhurst)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
132
224
125
87
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
224
125
87
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefurbished roomrear gardenlovely hotelbuilding workcream teafull englishbrockenhurst villagebeautiful locationplenty of hot waterhotel is situatedlovely gardenlog firerenovationdogforestwalkshorses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Pros: helpful attentive staff, quiet location, has large garden with heated outdoor pool, bar food acceptable and a tray of sausages for nibbles in the bar instead of peanuts went down well with everyone.

Cons: badly signposted car park, fitted sheet didn't quite seem to fit the bed, tired and shabby decor, sash windows didn't lock, and a macerator in the toilet made a racket.
A bit of a lack lustre cooked breakfast. A big no no, giving a child a scalding hot plate at breakfast. Meals in the hotel restaurants a bit too pricy eg a steak in the at around £18, a bit too much, or perhaps it was that good, then it was our loss.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peskycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Forest Park hotel although dated was comfortable and we had a good sized room with a lovely view overlooking the garden.However our stay was spoiled by every time we ran the water or flushed the toilet there would be the most awful noise as there was obviously a major problem with the saniflow. the worst part about it that it made the noise three times in the middle of the night even though we weren,t even in the bathroom and woke us up each time.I was very disappointed as I don,t expect to pay £125 a night for a premier room only to be kept awake all night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane646464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

The hotel is situated in a lovely location just outside Brockenhurst on a quiet country road with the open forest opposite the hotel. When we booked we asked for a ground floor room as we were bringing our elderly dog who cannot do stairs any more. This was no problem to the pleasant and helpful receptionist. The room we got was showing signs of wear and did need refurbishment as the wall paper was begining to come loose and the paintwork was scuffed and shabby. As someone else has mentioned, the bed was quite firm which took a bit of getting used to, and was a double rather than the King size I would have expected. However the room was very clean and sunny and had french windows opening out on to the lovely garden where there were chairs and longers to let guests sit in peace and enjoy the surroundings. We didn't use the hotel restaurant during our stay except for breakfast, preferring to eat at some of the excellent country pubs nearby, however breakfasts were very good, with lots of choice and the staff pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

The hotel is on the edge of Brockenhurst but just a 10-minute walk from the village. Great access to the New Forest. I stayed for one night, visiting friends in the area. Picked this because of the location and very reasonable price for a single room - in fact, great to find somehwere that actually has single rooms rather than paying over the odds for a double. The room was a good size with views over the beautiful gardens and small swimming pool. Both room and en-suite were a bit dated but had everything a person needs and it was spotlessly clean. Reception, bar and restaurant staff were all pleasant and helpful. Bar food was very good as was the breakfast, cooked to order rather than being kept drying out on a hotplate. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We had looked at many venues throughout the new forest but chose this one and as it turned out we were glad we did.

The service is excellent. The staff are so helpful they are attentive and always friendly when you approach them and bearing in mind we had probably more questions to ask than most, they didn't make it feel as though it were a chore or a problem.

We wanted a venue that was, well, foresty if you get my drift. The outside is a bit stark, but on enetering yuo are met with comfy sofa's, dark wood and in the colder weather, a large copper hooded open fire.

The dining room is light and airy and has a good menu for all courses and at all times of the day.

The rooms we were allowed to see on behalf of booking four our guests were nice and pleasant with modern bathrooms. Certainly our room was lovely and it was just the right thing at the end of the day, big old comfy bed, lovely shower, the room was just nicely appointed.

I can't go on too much about this place, suffice it to say, we spent a fair bit of money here and I really couldn't complain about any one aspect of the hotel or its staff.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnFunkYourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews