We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dearholm

Front of house with off-road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house with off-road parking
Rear view of the house with decking and seating area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of house with off-road parking
Rear view of the house with decking and seating area
Dining area
Kitchen
Rear conservatory
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Lounge
Study
The New Forest
Free roaming cows
Beautiful New Forest views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy F
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family holiday home”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Dearholme during the May half term, we chose Dearholme after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and they are all defiantly true!
It is the ideal house to stay in for a family holiday, I was pleasantly surprised and very pleased we chose this house, from the outside it looks quite small but once inside its a fantastic use if space.
We liked the large family room on the back of the house and spent most of our time at the house, in here and the kitchen!
With 3 bedrooms upstairs and a sofa bed in the front room downstairs there are plenty of sleeping options, we had 7 people in party. The house has everything you could need, home from home! All the bedding and towels are provided and were all very clean.
Brokenhurst is a lovely village, it is only 5 minutes walk to the train station, which was great for our day trip to Bournmouth. It is about 20 minutes drive to Poultons Park home of Peppa Pig which was one of our days out, a great family theme park. In the village there a plenty of local shops plus a Tescos!
A Cafe that has wi-fi which was good for our teenage son as there's none at the house, it suited us parents fine! But was a down side for him.
The best part in the village for us was the local ford, watching the cars go through from the bridge was great fun!
The owner Sally was lovely, we spoke via E mail before we went and she answered all my questions. She was at the house to welcome us on arrival and was contactable any time on the phone. A lovely welcome food box containing milk, bread, doughnuts, flapjacks, chocolates and a bottle of wine... Brilliant!
I would defiantly recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to have Wifi installed very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clares040...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a New Forest holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Dearholm is a comfortable, spacious three-bedroom house, perfect for a family (our group consisted of five - toddler, parents and one set of grandparents). Well-located in Brockenhurst, it is a short walk from the shops, pubs and restaurants. The house has a lovely open-plan kitchen/dining/sitting area which is ideal for relaxing in after a busy day. Owing to the mixed weather, we didn't use the garden but it would have been perfect for our toddler to run around in. Overall, I would highly recommend the place. As others have mentioned, the welcome pack was a much appreciated gesture.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wonderful living area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the homely feel
Liked least: leaks in conservatory
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
essex
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accomodation
Liked least: I really can't come up with ananswer to this question.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1967stuar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect "home from home" and in a great location for the New Forest”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Dearholm for the Easter holiday for a family get away (3 adults, 2 Children and the dog)..

House was in a pefect location in the village of Brockenhurst and within walking distance to the local amenities (local shops, train station, pubs) as well as the forest itself just at the bottom of the road with the horses and ponies walking past your front door. The house itself is a very large house so plenty of room and a real home from home with all of the cooking and living equipment you would ever need. Also had a great sunny kitchen / conservatory overlooking the garden whicch was very nice to relax in the morning and the evening.

Upon arrival we were greated with a superb "welcome pack" which included bread, milk, fresh scones, chocolates and most importantly a chilled bottle of wine !

We would definately return again and which we had booked to stay 2 weeks and not 1

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great size family home
Liked least: nothing to fault.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good seating for a large group
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing